New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Cowboy Down

Cowboy Down

(The first book in the Kings of Montana series)
A novel by

Layla Smith has nothing. A former foster child with no job, no family, no home, and no prospects, her future couldn't be bleaker. And then she witnesses a murder. Now hunted by an assassin, she must enter witness protection, leave Chicago, and head to a location so remote it's not even on the map.

Cade King has everything. Living on his family's Montana ranch with three brothers, life is just about perfect until an accident alters the course of his life. Now, trapped in anger and helplessness, he resents his new situation almost as much as he resents the newcomer who can't seem to let him wallow in his misery. Why won't Layla take the hint and leave him alone? And more importantly, why doesn't she pity him like everyone else does?

Thrown together by circumstance and bound by a connection they can't comprehend, Layla and Cade begin to let down their defenses and learn to trust each other. As they lower their guards, they realize what they want most may be right in front of them. But the clock is ticking because somewhere a murderer won't stop until Layla is dead.


Used availability for Vanessa Gray Bartal's Cowboy Down

Kindle Editions

August 2011 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Cowboy Down (The Kings of Montana Book 1)
Author(s): Vanessa Gray Bartal
Publisher: Vanessa Gray Bartal
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA