New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of The Story of Freginald

The Story of Freginald

(The fourth book in the Freddy series)
A novel by

The Story of Freginald is a delightful and exciting tale about Freginald, a young bear who joins Mr. Boomschmidt's circus.

His extraordinary adventures with other animals-including Leo the lion and Freddy the pig-involve a stirring battle, a weird mystery successfully solved by careful deduction, and some very comical misunderstandings between the bear and an elephant, and between a lion and a mouse. Fans and initiates, alike, will rejoice!

Illustrated by Kurt Wiese.

Genre: Children's Fiction    Get it on Google Play

Used availability for Walter R Brooks's The Story of Freginald

Hardback Editions

February 2003 : USA Hardback

Title: The Story of Freginald
Author(s): Walter R Brooks
ISBN: 1-58567-360-9 / 978-1-58567-360-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Overlook
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   

Paperback Editions

December 2014 : USA Paperback

Title: The Story of Freginald (Freddy the Pig)
Author(s): Walter R Brooks
ISBN: 1-4683-0975-7 / 978-1-4683-0975-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: The Overlook Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA