New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

The Discourtesy of Death

(2013)
(The fifth book in the Father Anslem series)
A novel by

 
An ingenious, gripping thriller for readers of P.D. James and William Boyd

An anonymous letter accuses a prominent academic, Peter Henderson, of a grotesque murder: the calculated killing of Jenny, his disabled partner, believed by everyone to have died peacefully two years ago.

Time has moved on. Grief and loss were tempered by a comforting thought: Jenny was spared a long and painful illness. Knowing the truth behind the soothing lie, Father Anselm - former barrister, current clergyman - must move cautiously to expose the killer and the killing without harming young Timothy, Jenny and Peter's son. But Jenny's father is looking out for his grandson, and he is capable of anything if he thinks it's for the best. He has set out to execute Peter Henderson.

Death, dying, and killing have never been so complicated.

Genre: Mystery
 
Similar Books by other authors...


Vinegar Girl
(Hogarth Shakespeare)

Anne Tyler

I Saw a Man
Owen Sheers

The Trespasser
(Dublin Murder Squad, book 6)

Tana French

Dead Ground in Between
(D. I. Tom Tyler, book 4)

Maureen Jennings
 
Used availability for William Brodrick's The Discourtesy of Death


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Hardback Editions

July 2016 : USA Hardback
Title: The Discourtesy of Death: A Father Anselm Novel (Father Anselm Mysteries)
Author(s): William Brodrick
ISBN: 1-4683-1061-5 / 978-1-4683-1061-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: The Overlook Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   

November 2013 : UK Hardback
Title: The Discourtesy of Death (Father Anselm Novels)
Author(s): William Brodrick
ISBN: 1-4087-0472-2 / 978-1-4087-0472-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Little, Brown
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

March 2017 : USA Paperback
Title: The Discourtesy of Death: A Father Anselm Novel
Author(s): William Brodrick
ISBN: 1-4683-1427-0 / 978-1-4683-1427-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: The Overlook Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

August 2014 : UK Paperback
Title: The Discourtesy of Death (Father Anselm Novels)
Author(s): William Brodrick
ISBN: 0-349-00035-2 / 978-0-349-00035-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Abacus
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

2014 : UK Paperback
Title: The Discourtesy of Death (Large Print Edition)
Author(s): William Brodrick
ISBN: 1-4712-5677-4 / 978-1-4712-5677-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: W F Howes Ltd
Availability: Amazon UK   

November 2013 : UK Paperback
Title: The Discourtesy of Death (Father Anselm Novels)
Author(s): William Brodrick
ISBN: 1-4087-0473-0 / 978-1-4087-0473-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Little, Brown
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

January 1960 : UK Paperback
Title: The Discourtesy of Death (Father Anselm Novels)
Author(s): William Brodrick
ISBN: 0-349-00034-4 / 978-0-349-00034-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Abacus
Availability: Amazon UK   

Audio Editions

August 2014 : USA Audio edition
Title: The Discourtesy of Death: Father Anselm Series, Book 5
Author(s): William Brodrick
Publisher: Hachette Audio UK
Availability: Amazon   

August 2014 : UK Audio edition
Title: The Discourtesy of Death: Father Anselm Series, Book 5
Author(s): William Brodrick
Publisher: Hachette Audio UK
Availability: Amazon UK   

Kindle Editions

July 2016 : USA Kindle edition
Title: The Discourtesy of Death: A Father Anselm Novel
Author(s): William Brodrick
Publisher: The Overlook Press
Availability: Amazon   

November 2013 : UK Kindle edition
Title: The Discourtesy of Death (Father Anselm Novels Book 5)
Author(s): William Brodrick
Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
Availability: Amazon UK   



Search for