New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
book cover of The Discourtesy of Death

The Discourtesy of Death

(2013)
(The fifth book in the Father Anslem series)
A novel by

 
An ingenious, gripping thriller for readers of P.D. James and William Boyd

An anonymous letter accuses a prominent academic, Peter Henderson, of a grotesque murder: the calculated killing of Jenny, his disabled partner, believed by everyone to have died peacefully two years ago.

Time has moved on. Grief and loss were tempered by a comforting thought: Jenny was spared a long and painful illness. Knowing the truth behind the soothing lie, Father Anselm - former barrister, current clergyman - must move cautiously to expose the killer and the killing without harming young Timothy, Jenny and Peter's son. But Jenny's father is looking out for his grandson, and he is capable of anything if he thinks it's for the best. He has set out to execute Peter Henderson.

Death, dying, and killing have never been so complicated.

Genre: Mystery    Get it on Google Play

Similar Books by other authors...

thumb
Prussian Blue
(Bernie Gunther, book 12)
Philip Kerr
thumb
Templars' Last Secret
(Bruno, Chief of Police Investigation, book 10)
Martin Walker
thumb
Glass Houses
(Chief Inspector Gamache, book 13)
Louise Penny


Hardback Editions

July 2016 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: The Discourtesy of Death: A Father Anselm Novel (Father Anselm Thrillers)
Author(s): William Brodrick
ISBN: 1-4683-1061-5 / 978-1-4683-1061-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: The Overlook Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


November 2013 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: The Discourtesy of Death (Father Anselm Novels)
Author(s): William Brodrick
ISBN: 1-4087-0472-2 / 978-1-4087-0472-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Little, Brown
Availability: Amazon UK   


Paperback Editions

March 2017 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: The Discourtesy of Death: A Father Anselm Novel (Father Anselm Mysteries)
Author(s): William Brodrick
ISBN: 1-4683-1427-0 / 978-1-4683-1427-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: The Overlook Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


August 2014 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Discourtesy of Death (Father Anselm Novels)
Author(s): William Brodrick
ISBN: 0-349-00035-2 / 978-0-349-00035-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Abacus
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


2014 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Discourtesy of Death (Large Print Edition)
Author(s): William Brodrick
ISBN: 1-4712-5677-4 / 978-1-4712-5677-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: W F Howes Ltd
Availability: Amazon UK   


November 2013 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Discourtesy of Death (Father Anselm Novels)
Author(s): William Brodrick
ISBN: 1-4087-0473-0 / 978-1-4087-0473-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Little, Brown
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


January 1960 : UK Paperback

Title: The Discourtesy of Death (Father Anselm Novels)
Author(s): William Brodrick
ISBN: 0-349-00034-4 / 978-0-349-00034-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Abacus
Availability: Amazon UK   


Audio Editions

August 2014 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Discourtesy of Death: Father Anselm Series, Book 5
Author(s): William Brodrick
Publisher: Hachette Audio UK
Availability: Amazon   


August 2014 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Discourtesy of Death: Father Anselm Series, Book 5
Author(s): William Brodrick
Publisher: Hachette Audio UK
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

July 2016 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Discourtesy of Death: A Father Anselm Novel (Father Anselm Thrillers)
Author(s): William Brodrick
Publisher: The Overlook Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


November 2013 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Discourtesy of Death (Father Anselm Novels Book 5)
Author(s): William Brodrick
Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
Availability: Amazon UK   



Search for