book cover of Anything for Love
Added by 2 members

Anything for Love

The Complete Series
(A book in the Anything for Love series)
An omnibus of novels by


Anything for Love is a series of four Regency historical romance novels.

What You Desire

Sebastian Ashcroft, fourth Marquess of Danesfield, had no intention of accompanying Sophie Beaufort on a ludicrous quest to find her missing brother. Nor did he want to be part of the investigation into her brother's dealings with the mysterious Comte de Dampierre.

But desire can do strange things to a man.

Threatened with an indecent proposal from a dissolute French comte, Sophie Beaufort is forced to travel to London to discover the reason behind her brother's mysterious disappearance. Capable of handling her own affairs, the last thing she wants is to be encumbered by the dishonourable Marquess of Danesfield - a man she so desperately wants to hate.

But does love once blossomed ever truly fade?

What You Propose

His mission was to give the lady sanctuary. Falling in love was never part of his agenda.

Rather than return to London and the father he despises, Marcus Danbury, the illegitimate son of an earl, works for the Crown or any member of the nobility willing to pay him. However, providing lodgings for the madam of a brothel was never on his agenda. Not when he wouldn't see a penny for his trouble. But he owed Lord Danesfield a debt, and Marcus always paid his dues. Yet Lord Danesfield wants something more from him - information only his current guest can provide. Now it seems he has another assignment - one in the form a luscious temptress with a secret she swears never to tell.

What You Deserve

A gentleman desperate to numb the pain of the past...

Tristan Wells lost everything the day he discovered love was nothing more than a bitter lie. Now, having spent five years working for the Crown in France, his brother's death forces him to return to London. He imagined his hardened heart to be impervious to pain, but one glance at the woman who ruined his life brings the torturous memories flooding back.

A lady abandoned by her one true love...

Betrayed by the one person who swore to love and protect her, Isabella Reid had no choice but to marry a man old enough to be her father. But when Lord Fernall died suddenly under mysterious circumstances, people were quick to blame his beautiful bride. Now another tragedy has occurred. Isabella believes her life is in danger and there is only one man she can turn to for help.

What You Promised

He promised his name and his protection - but he never promised his love.

Matthew Chandler built his fortune catering to the debauched antics of the ton. But one turn of the cards threatens everything he's worked hard to achieve. Suspecting foul play at the gaming table, Matthew needs time and money if he has any hope of uncovering the plot to ruin him.

When Priscilla Smythe finds herself in a compromising situation in the Holbrooks' garden, there appears to be only one option to save her reputation - marry Lord Morford. Indeed, his mother's plan to force them to wed worked perfectly. But ruination seems more appealing than a life spent with a man she doesn't love. That is until Matthew Chandler appears with an offer any respectable lady would refuse.

From the moment she accepted his offer, he made it clear their marriage was nought but an opportunity to beat their opponents. Theirs was to be a marriage of convenience. But he underestimated the lady's hand.

Note: This series contains descriptive sex scenes and the odd obscenity.

Genre: Historical Romance

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Adele Clee's Anything for Love

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors