book cover of Four Classic Cases

Four Classic Cases

(A book in the Hercule Poirot series)
An omnibus of novels by

A brand new Poirot omnibus, featuring four of the world-renowned detective's most challenging cases: Three-Act Tragedy, Sad Cypress, Evil Under the Sun and The HollowThe 1930s and 40s were dangerous times. Wherever he went, Hercule Poirot was followed by death - but not death of the personal, intimate kind. With all this killing, he sometimes wondered if anyone knew there was a common enemy!Three-Act Tragedy At an apparently respectable dinner party, a vicar is the first to die... Sad Cypress An elderly stroke victim dies intestate... Evil Under the Sun A beautiful woman is strangled to death on a remote beach... The Hollow A young doctor is shot in broad daylight by his jealous wife...

Genre: Mystery

Used availability for Agatha Christie's Four Classic Cases

Paperback Editions

October 2004 : UK Paperback

Title: Poirot: Four Classic Cases: Omnibus
Author(s): Agatha Christie
ISBN: 0-00-719065-4 / 978-0-00-719065-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK