book cover of The Mary Westmacott Collection Volume Two

The Mary Westmacott Collection Volume Two

An omnibus of novels by

The last three of six psychological romance novels, love stories with a jagged edge, by the Queen of Crime, writing under the pseudonym Mary Westmacott. Agatha Christie is known throughout the world as the Queen of Crime. It was her sharp observations of the ambitions that drive people, their relationships and the conflicts that erupt between them, that added life and sparkle to her ingenious detective novels. When she turned this understanding of human nature away from the crime genre, writing anonymously as Mary Westmacott to prove that her writing could sell on its merit rather than her fame alone, she created bittersweet novels, love stories with a jagged edge, as compelling and memorable as the best of her work. The Rose and the Yew Tree: A working-class man's attempts to elevate himself in life lead to unforeseen circumstances! A Daughter's a Daughter: A mother rejects personal happiness to look after her daughter, but later regrets the decision! The Burden: A girl precipitates a disastrous marriage by controlling the life of her younger sibling!

Similar books by other authors

Come, Tell Me How You Live
Agatha Christie Mallowan

Used availability for Agatha Christie's The Mary Westmacott Collection Volume Two

Paperback Editions

November 1995 : UK Paperback

Title: The Mary Westmacott Collection: "The Rose and the Yew", "A Daughter's a Daughter", "The Burden".
Author(s): Agatha Christie
ISBN: 0-00-649329-7 / 978-0-00-649329-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU