book cover of Miss Marple Omnibus
Added by 23 members

Miss Marple Omnibus

Body in the Library, Moving Finger, Murder Is Announced, 4.50 from Paddington
(A book in the Miss Marple series)
An omnibus of novels by

Four of Agatha Christie's twelve, celebrated Miss Marple novels in a single volume, bound in the stylish livery of the new series. The Body in the Library It's seven in the morning, and the body of a young woman is found in the Bantry's library. And what's the connection with another dead girl, found in a deserted quarry? Miss Marple is invited to investigate the mystery before tongues start to wag... and another innocent victim is murdered in cold blood. The Moving Finger The quiet inhabitants of Lymstock are unsettled by a sudden outbreak of hate-mail. But when one of the recipients commits suicide, only Miss Marple questions the coroner's verdict. Is this the work of a poison pen...or a poisoner? A Murder is Announced An advertisement in the Chipping Cleghorn Gazette announces the time and place of a forthcoming murder. Many think it's a hoax - but the owner of the house named as the murder site is less than impressed. Especially when half the village turn up at the allotted time and then the lights go out... and the screaming starts. 4.50 from Paddington As two trains run together, side by side, Mrs McGillicuddy watches a murder. Then the other train draws away.

Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books

cover of Come, Tell Me How You Live
Come, Tell Me How You Live
Agatha Christie Mallowan
cover of Giant's Bread
Giant's Bread
Mary Westmacott

Used availability for Agatha Christie's Miss Marple Omnibus

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors