New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Simon Thorn and the Viper\'s Pit

Simon Thorn and the Viper's Pit

(2017)
(The second book in the Simon Thorn series)
A novel by

 
 
Simon Thorn only recently discovered that he's an Animalgam--one of a secret race who can shift into animals. Now, for the first time in his life Simon has real friends to train and study with at the secret Animalgam Academy. The only missing part is his mother, held captive by his evil grandfather, Orion, who's bent on taking over the animal world.

To rescue his mom, Simon must head cross-country with his friends, battling rogue Animalgams and their own doubts and torn loyalties along the way. But if Simon's going to succeed, he will need to keep Orion from gathering together the fragments of a terrible weapon, or the lives of everyone Simon loves will be at risk.

With plenty of action and adventure and characters full of heart, this story is perfect for fans of Rick Riordan and Brandon Mull.

Genre: Children's Fiction    

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Armageddon Outta Here
(Skulduggery Pleasant, book 8.5)
Derek Landy
thumb
Predator vs. Prey
(Going Wild, book 2)
Lisa McMann
thumb
The Burning Maze
(Trials of Apollo, book 3)
Rick Riordan
thumb
Feather and Fang
(Shapeshifter, book 6)
Ali Sparkes

Used availability for Aimee Carter's Simon Thorn and the Viper's Pit

Hardback Editions

February 2017 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Simon Thorn and the Viper's Pit
Author(s): Aimee Carter
ISBN: 1-61963-715-4 / 978-1-61963-715-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Bloomsbury USA Childrens
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

February 2018 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Simon Thorn and the Viper's Pit
Author(s): Aimee Carter
ISBN: 1-61963-717-0 / 978-1-61963-717-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Bloomsbury USA Childrens
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


February 2017 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Simon Thorn and the Viper's Pit (Simon Thorn 2)
Author(s): Aimee Carter
ISBN: 1-4088-5803-7 / 978-1-4088-5803-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Bloomsbury Children's Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

May 2017 : MP3 CD
thumb

Title: Simon Thorn and the Viper's Pit
Author(s): Aimee Carter
ISBN: 1-5436-0093-X / 978-1-5436-0093-3
Publisher: Audible Studios on Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


February 2017 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Simon Thorn and the Viper's Pit
Author(s): Aimee Carter
Publisher: Audible Studios for Bloomsbury
Availability: Amazon   


February 2017 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Simon Thorn and the Viper's Pit
Author(s): Aimee Carter
Publisher: Audible Studios for Bloomsbury
Availability: Amazon CA   


February 2017 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Simon Thorn and the Viper's Pit
Author(s): Aimee Carter
Publisher: Audible Studios for Bloomsbury
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

February 2017 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Simon Thorn and the Viper's Pit (Simon Thorn 2)
Author(s): Aimee Carter
Publisher: Bloomsbury Children's Books
Availability: Amazon UK   


February 2017 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Simon Thorn and the Viper's Pit
Author(s): Aimee Carter
Publisher: Bloomsbury USA Childrens
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA