New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

Simon Thorn and the Viper's Pit

(2017)
(The second book in the Simon Thorn series)
A novel by

 
Simon Thorn has only recently discovered that he's an Animalgam, a member of a secret race of people who can shift into animals, and found a home where he truly belongs at the Animalgam academy. But not everything is as good as it seems. Simon's evil grandfather, Orion, is bent on taking over the entire animal kingdom, and to do so, he'll need to gather the pieces of a terrible weapon--one that could shred the very foundations of the Animalgams' world. . . unless Simon can gather the pieces first.

And that's not all. Orion has kidnapped Simon's mother, and if Simon has any hope of rescuing her, he'll need to head cross-country with his friends, battling rogue Animalgams and their own doubts along the way. With dangers around every corner, it will be harder and harder for Simon to keep Orion from succeeding in his plot before it's too late.

This exhilarating story is packed with action, adventure, and characters full of heart, making it perfect for fans of Rick Riordan and Brandon Mull.

Genre: Children's Fiction
 
Similar Books by other authors...


The Lost Twin
(Scarlet and Ivy, book 1)

Sophie Cleverly

The Son of Neptune
(Heroes of Olympus, book 2)

Rick Riordan

The Sword of Summer
(Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard, book 1)

Rick Riordan

The Hammer of Thor
(Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard, book 2)

Rick Riordan
 
Used availability for Aimee Carter's Simon Thorn and the Viper's Pit


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Hardback Editions

February 2017 : USA Hardback
thumbTitle: Simon Thorn and the Viper's Pit
Author(s): Aimee Carter
ISBN: 1-61963-715-4 / 978-1-61963-715-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Bloomsbury USA Childrens
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

February 2018 : USA Paperback
thumbTitle: Simon Thorn and the Viper's Pit
Author(s): Aimee Carter
ISBN: 1-61963-717-0 / 978-1-61963-717-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Bloomsbury USA Childrens
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

February 2017 : UK Paperback
thumbTitle: Simon Thorn and the Viper's Pit (Simon Thorn 2)
Author(s): Aimee Carter
ISBN: 1-4088-5803-7 / 978-1-4088-5803-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Bloomsbury Childrens
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Audio Editions

May 2017 : Audio CD
thumbTitle: Simon Thorn and the Viper's Pit
Author(s): Aimee Carter
ISBN: 1-5436-0093-X / 978-1-5436-0093-3
Publisher: Audible Studios on Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   

February 2017 : USA Audio edition
thumbTitle: Simon Thorn and the Viper's Pit
Author(s): Aimee Carter
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon   

February 2017 : UK Audio edition
thumbTitle: Simon Thorn and the Viper's Pit
Author(s): Aimee Carter
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon UK   

Kindle Editions

February 2017 : UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Simon Thorn and the Viper's Pit
Author(s): Aimee Carter
Publisher: Bloomsbury Childrens
Availability: Amazon UK   

February 2017 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Simon Thorn and the Viper's Pit
Author(s): Aimee Carter
Publisher: Bloomsbury USA Childrens
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


Search for