New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Simon Thorn and the Viper\'s Pit

Simon Thorn and the Viper's Pit

(2017)
(The second book in the Simon Thorn series)
A novel by

 
 
Simon Thorn has only recently discovered that he's an Animalgam, a member of a secret race of people who can shift into animals, and found a home where he truly belongs at the Animalgam academy. But not everything is as good as it seems. Simon's evil grandfather, Orion, is bent on taking over the entire animal kingdom, and to do so, he'll need to gather the pieces of a terrible weapon--one that could shred the very foundations of the Animalgams' world. . . unless Simon can gather the pieces first.

And that's not all. Orion has kidnapped Simon's mother, and if Simon has any hope of rescuing her, he'll need to head cross-country with his friends, battling rogue Animalgams and their own doubts along the way. With dangers around every corner, it will be harder and harder for Simon to keep Orion from succeeding in his plot before it's too late.

This exhilarating story is packed with action, adventure, and characters full of heart, making it perfect for fans of Rick Riordan and Brandon Mull.

Genre: Children's Fiction    

Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Son of Neptune
(Heroes of Olympus, book 2)
Rick Riordan
thumb
The Sword of Summer
(Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard, book 1)
Rick Riordan
thumb
Percy Jackson's Greek Gods
(Percy Jackson companion books)
Rick Riordan
thumb
The Hidden Oracle
(Trials of Apollo, book 1)
Rick Riordan

Used availability for Aimee Carter's Simon Thorn and the Viper's Pit

Hardback Editions

February 2017 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Simon Thorn and the Viper's Pit
Author(s): Aimee Carter
ISBN: 1-61963-715-4 / 978-1-61963-715-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Bloomsbury USA Childrens
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

February 2018 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Simon Thorn and the Viper's Pit
Author(s): Aimee Carter
ISBN: 1-61963-717-0 / 978-1-61963-717-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Bloomsbury USA Childrens
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


February 2017 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Simon Thorn and the Viper's Pit (Simon Thorn 2)
Author(s): Aimee Carter
ISBN: 1-4088-5803-7 / 978-1-4088-5803-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Bloomsbury Children's Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

May 2017 : MP3 CD
thumb

Title: Simon Thorn and the Viper's Pit
Author(s): Aimee Carter
ISBN: 1-5436-0093-X / 978-1-5436-0093-3
Publisher: Audible Studios on Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


February 2017 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Simon Thorn and the Viper's Pit
Author(s): Aimee Carter
Publisher: Audible Studios for Bloomsbury
Availability: Amazon   


February 2017 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Simon Thorn and the Viper's Pit
Author(s): Aimee Carter
Publisher: Audible Studios for Bloomsbury
Availability: Amazon CA   


February 2017 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Simon Thorn and the Viper's Pit
Author(s): Aimee Carter
Publisher: Audible Studios for Bloomsbury
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

February 2017 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Simon Thorn and the Viper's Pit (Simon Thorn 2)
Author(s): Aimee Carter
Publisher: Bloomsbury Children's Books
Availability: Amazon UK   


February 2017 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Simon Thorn and the Viper's Pit
Author(s): Aimee Carter
Publisher: Bloomsbury USA Childrens
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA