New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

Simon Thorn and the Viper's Pit

(2017)
(The second book in the Simon Thorn series)
A novel by

 
Simon Thorn only recently discovered that he's an Animalgam--one of a secret race who can shift into animals. Now, for the first time in his life Simon has real friends to train and study with at the secret Animalgam Academy. The only missing part is his mother, held captive by his evil grandfather, Orion, who's bent on taking over the animal world.

To rescue his mom, Simon must head cross-country with his friends, battling rogue Animalgams and their own doubts and torn loyalties along the way. But if Simon's going to succeed, he will need to keep Orion from gathering together the fragments of a terrible weapon, or the lives of everyone Simon loves will be at risk.

With plenty of action and adventure and characters full of heart, this story is perfect for fans of Rick Riordan and Brandon Mull.

Genre: Children's Fiction
 
Similar Books by other authors...


The Son of Neptune
(Heroes of Olympus, book 2)

Rick Riordan

The Sword of Summer
(Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard, book 1)

Rick Riordan

The Hammer of Thor
(Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard, book 2)

Rick Riordan

Percy Jackson and the Greek Gods
(Percy Jackson and the Olympians / Camp Half-Blood Chronicles)

Rick Riordan
 
Used availability for Aimee Carter's Simon Thorn and the Viper's Pit


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Hardback Editions

February 2017 : USA Hardback
thumbTitle: Simon Thorn and the Viper's Pit
Author(s): Aimee Carter
ISBN: 1-61963-715-4 / 978-1-61963-715-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Bloomsbury USA Childrens
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

February 2018 : USA Paperback
Title: Simon Thorn and the Viper's Pit
Author(s): Aimee Carter
ISBN: 1-61963-717-0 / 978-1-61963-717-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Bloomsbury USA Childrens
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

February 2017 : UK Paperback
thumbTitle: Simon Thorn and the Viper's Pit
Author(s): Aimee Carter
ISBN: 1-4088-5803-7 / 978-1-4088-5803-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Bloomsbury Childrens
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Audio Editions

May 2017 : Audio CD
thumbTitle: Simon Thorn and the Viper's Pit
Author(s): Aimee Carter
ISBN: 1-5436-0093-X / 978-1-5436-0093-3
Publisher: Audible Studios on Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   

February 2017 : USA Audio edition
thumbTitle: Simon Thorn and the Viper's Pit
Author(s): Aimee Carter
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon   

February 2017 : UK Audio edition
thumbTitle: Simon Thorn and the Viper's Pit
Author(s): Aimee Carter
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon UK   

Kindle Editions

February 2017 : UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Simon Thorn and the Viper's Pit
Author(s): Aimee Carter
Publisher: Bloomsbury Childrens
Availability: Amazon UK   

February 2017 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Simon Thorn and the Viper's Pit
Author(s): Aimee Carter
Publisher: Bloomsbury USA Childrens
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


Search for