New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

A Rose Before Dying

(The second book in the Second Sons series)
A novel by

Only Sir Edward had the motive, the means, and a garden full of the same roses sent to each victim before their death. The first victim is Sir Edward's ex-mistress, a woman who threw him over for a younger man. After receiving a mysterious rose, she dies while alone with Sir Edward. Then a second rose is delivered and a deadly game commences, where roses are the only clues to save the next victim. However, Charles Vance, Earl of Castlemoor, refuses to believe his uncle, Sir Edward, could commit the murders, even when the renowned head of the Second Sons Inquiry Agency warns him there may be some truth behind the rumors. The roses are Sir Edward's attempt to cast suspicion elsewhere. Misdirection. Or so the whispers say. Convinced he can prove his uncle's innocence, Vance enlists the aide of notable rosarian, Ariadne Wellfleet, little realizing his actions will involve the Wellfleet household in the killer's game. Before the week is out, another rose is delivered. And someone else is missing.

Used availability for Amy Corwin's A Rose Before Dying

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Paperback Editions

June 2011 : USA Paperback
thumbTitle: A Rose Before Dying: A Second Sons Mystery
Author(s): Amy Corwin
ISBN: 1-4635-5699-3 / 978-1-4635-5699-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

June 2011 : Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: A Rose Before Dying (A Second Sons Inquiry Agency Regency Mystery Book 2)
Author(s): Amy Corwin
Publisher: Fireside Mysteries
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for