book cover of Wedding Bells on the Home Front
Added by 14 of our members

Wedding Bells on the Home Front

(2020)
(The third book in the Factory Girls series)
A novel by

 
 
**THE THIRD NOVEL IN THE UPLIFTING FACTORY GIRLS SERIES**

Perfect for fans of Nancy Revell's Shipyard Girls series and Ellie Dean.

Our readers LOVE the Factory Girls . . .

‘The characters are all strong and the style of writing makes it hard to put down’
‘Another lovely story these wonderful characters make me feel like I’m visiting old friends’
‘What a joy to read’
‘I have laughed, cried and been angry reading this book’
‘Another brilliant book’
_____________________

March 1942: As the war continues, wedding bells are ringing for the factory girls . . .

Sarah is happily settling into married life with new husband Stan, whilst Fran is busy planning her upcoming wedding to sweetheart Davey, who’s still conscripted to Bletchley Park. With limited resources, the girls must make do to create the perfect day.

Meanwhile, Beth has other things on her mind. She hasn’t heard from her husband Bob since he returned to the navy, and she’s starting to fear the worst. And new friend Viola is still recovering from a nasty accident.

Life on the home front can be challenging, but with the support of one another, the factory girls can get through anything.
_____________________

Praise for Annie Clarke

'Clarke’s tale is one to lift the spirits and touch the hardest hearts' Northern Echo

'Delightful authentic-feeling saga' Peterborough Telegraph

'Highlights the strength of women during the toughest times' Culture Fly

'Beautifully written' Frost Magazine

Genre: Sagas

Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Ops Room Girls
(Women's Auxiliary Air Force, book 1)
Vicki Beeby
thumb
The Railway Girls
(Railway Girls, book 1)
Maisie Thomas

Used availability for Annie Clarke's Wedding Bells on the Home Front

Paperback Editions

July 2020 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Wedding Bells on the Home Front: A heart-warming story of courage, community and love (Factory Girls)
Author(s): Annie Clarke
ISBN: 1-78746-259-5 / 978-1-78746-259-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Arrow
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

September 2020 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Wedding Bells on the Home Front
Author(s): Annie Clarke
Publisher: Soundings
Availability: Amazon   


September 2020 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Wedding Bells on the Home Front
Author(s): Annie Clarke
Publisher: Soundings
Availability: Amazon AU   


September 2020 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Wedding Bells on the Home Front
Author(s): Annie Clarke
Publisher: Soundings
Availability: Amazon CA   


September 2020 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Wedding Bells on the Home Front
Author(s): Annie Clarke
Publisher: Soundings
Availability: Amazon UK   


September 2020 : UK Audio CD

Title: Wedding Bells On The Home Front
Author(s): Annie Clarke
ISBN: 1-78889-448-0 / 978-1-78889-448-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Magna Story Sound
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


September 2020 : UK Audio CD

Title: Wedding Bells on the Home Front
Author(s): Annie Clarke
ISBN: 1-78889-449-9 / 978-1-78889-449-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Story Sound MP3 CD
Availability: Amazon   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

May 2020 : Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Wedding Bells on the Home Front: A heart-warming story of courage, community and love (Factory Girls)
Author(s): Annie Clarke
Publisher: Cornerstone Digital
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU