book cover of The Recipient
Added by 11 of our members
 

The Recipient

(2017)
(The first book in the Emerald City series)
A novel by

 
 
Sergeant Wade McKinnon knows who killed Samantha the moment he arrives at her crime scene. Problem is, he watched her killer die a year ago.

A year after serial killer Michael Rhodes is executed and allowed to donate part of his brain as an organ transplant, Wade gets called to a murder scene that shares uncanny similarities to those of the late Michael Rhodes. Other similar killings happen around Seattle, and Wade seems to be the only person still alive who knows enough about Michael Rhodes’s murders to be able to replicate them. When evidence found at one of the crime scenes points to Wade as the killer, he races to find the real culprit before it’s too late to clear his own name.

Elle is overjoyed when her husband, Brian, receives a lifesaving organ transplant. Their lives seem to return to normal, but Elle notices a disturbing change in Brian's behavior. When Elle learns that her husband's organ donor was Michael Rhodes, she fears that Brian now has the mind of a serial killer.

The Recipient is a chilling crime thriller mixed with domestic suspense that will leave you on the edge of your seat until the very end.

Praise for The Recipient:

"A chilling debut suspense thriller
that blends a clinical murder know-how with riveting characters against a brooding Seattle backdrop. Audrey J. Cole squirrels deep into a serial killer's mind and the at-times fractured minds of those who seek justice for the killer's crimes. A perfect read for fans of Rachel Abbott or The Couple Next Door." Lizzie Harwood, Amazon bestselling author

"It's been a while since I read through
a racy and pacy thriller, served piping hot in Robin Cook style... The blurb got me hooked, and I couldn't put this book down until I finished it." SiMPLiREAD Book Review

"Once The Recipient got its claws in me it didn’t want to let go. The Recipient is filled with so many twist and turns that it will leave you on the edge of your seat wanting more and just waiting to see want is around the next corner. I can’t wait to read more in the Emerald City Thrillers series." The Avid Reader Book Review

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Audrey J Cole's The Recipient

Paperback Editions

October 2017 : Paperback
thumb

Title: The Recipient
Author(s): Audrey J Cole
ISBN: 1-976556-79-1 / 978-1-976556-79-1
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


May 2017 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: The Recipient (Emerald City Thriller)
Author(s): Audrey J Cole
ISBN: 1-5429-5370-7 / 978-1-5429-5370-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

April 2019 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Recipient
Author(s): Audrey J Cole
Publisher: Audrey J. Cole
Availability: Amazon   


April 2019 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Recipient
Author(s): Audrey J Cole
Publisher: Audrey J. Cole
Availability: Amazon AU   


April 2019 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Recipient
Author(s): Audrey J Cole
Publisher: Audrey J. Cole
Availability: Amazon CA   


April 2019 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Recipient
Author(s): Audrey J Cole
Publisher: Audrey J. Cole
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

June 2017 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Recipient (Emerald City Thriller Book 1)
Author(s): Audrey J Cole
Publisher: Rainier Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU