New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

Hear No Evil

A novel by

Bethany Campbell, the nationally bestselling author of See How They Run and Don't Talk to Strangers, returns with a chilling new novel of romantic suspense in the tradition of Joy Fielding and Mary Higgins Clark.

Fittingly, it began with a phone call. Her grandmother had fallen. Her grandmother was in the hospital. Her grandmother needed Eden to come home and take care of business.

Eden knew the deal. "Business" meant Grandma Jessie's phone line. Jessie was a phone psychic--and a darn good one at that. And Eden was the only one who could sound enough like Jessie so that her clientele would never know the difference.

But as Eden fakes her way through tarot card and astrology readings, there is one caller unlike any other. The voice is breathless, female, terrified. The voice warns of explosions in distant places, of fire, of blood, of horror. The caller is in desperate danger because she knows things she shouldn't know, and won't be allowed to know much longer.

And now Eden knows too....

Used availability for Bethany Campbell's Hear No Evil

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Paperback Editions

November 1998 : USA Mass Market Paperback
Title: Hear No Evil
Author(s): Bethany Campbell
ISBN: 0-553-57688-7 / 978-0-553-57688-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Bantam
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

October 2011 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
Title: Hear No Evil: A Loveswept Classic Romance
Author(s): Bethany Campbell
Publisher: Loveswept
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for