book cover of The Weight of a Thousand Feathers

The Weight of a Thousand Feathers

(2018)
A novel by

 
 
A powerful, funny and moving novel from the author of When Mr Dog Bites and The Bombs That Brought Us Together. Perfect for fans of John Boyne, Patrick Ness and Malorie Blackman.

Bobby Seed has questions. What's another word for 'thesaurus'? How can I tell Bel I want her as my girl friend, not my girlfriend? How much pain is Mum in today? Has she taken her pills? And sometimes, secretly, Why us?

Bobby's little brother, Danny, has questions, too. Will Bobby let him have Rice Krispies for dinner? And can he stay up late on the computer? And why won't Mum's stupid illness just go away? But it's Mum's question for Bobby that could turn everything on its head. It's the Big One. The Unthinkable One.

If Bobby agrees, he won't just be soothing her pain. He'll be helping to end it. Would he? Could he?

Genre: Young Adult Fiction

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Brian Conaghan's The Weight of a Thousand Feathers

Hardback Editions

February 2019 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: The Weight of a Thousand Feathers
Author(s): Brian Conaghan
ISBN: 1-68119-482-1 / 978-1-68119-482-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Bloomsbury YA
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


June 2018 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: The Weight of a Thousand Feathers
Author(s): Brian Conaghan
ISBN: 1-4088-7153-X / 978-1-4088-7153-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Bloomsbury YA
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

June 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Weight of a Thousand Feathers
Author(s): Brian Conaghan
ISBN: 1-4088-7154-8 / 978-1-4088-7154-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Bloomsbury YA
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


July 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Weight of a Thousand Feathers
Author(s): Brian Conaghan
ISBN: 1-4088-8912-9 / 978-1-4088-8912-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Bloomsbury YA
Availability: Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

June 2018 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Weight of a Thousand Feathers
Author(s): Brian Conaghan
Publisher: Audible Studios for Bloomsbury
Availability: Amazon AU   


June 2018 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Weight of a Thousand Feathers
Author(s): Brian Conaghan
Publisher: Audible Studios for Bloomsbury
Availability: Amazon CA   


June 2018 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Weight of a Thousand Feathers
Author(s): Brian Conaghan
Publisher: Audible Studios for Bloomsbury
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

February 2019 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Weight of a Thousand Feathers
Author(s): Brian Conaghan
Publisher: Bloomsbury YA
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


June 2018 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Weight of a Thousand Feathers
Author(s): Brian Conaghan
Publisher: Bloomsbury YA
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU