book cover of Hometown Homicide

Hometown Homicide

(2017)
(The first book in the Hometown Homicide series)
A novel by

 
 
SPUR AWARD-WINNING AUTHOR

Former soldier Frankie McGill has returned home from Afghanistan minus half of her right foot, a plate in her head, and PTSD. After some months in medical care, she's ready to take on the new battle of finding and holding a job. But not just any job.

Frankie is a combat-trained paramedic. When all she can find is a position in the small, mostly volunteer fire department of her old hometown, she's immediately plunged into much more than dealing with her own trauma.

She moves into a duplex the previous tenant abruptly abandoned and soon discovers someone has dark secrets to hide and they don't care who they have to kill to keep them hidden. Will Frankie's military training and experience be enough to save her life?

Fans of Margaret Mizushima and Barbara Nickless are sure to love this mysterious page turner by award-winning author C.K. Crigger.

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Next to Last Stand
(Walt Longmire Mysteries, book 16)
Craig Johnson
thumb
The Greatest Good
(Garrison Chase, book 1)
Craig N Hooper
thumb
The Connecticut Corpse Caper
(Triple Threat Mystery, book 1)
Tyler Colins

Used availability for C K Crigger's Hometown Homicide

Paperback Editions

August 2019 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Hometown Homicide
Author(s): C K Crigger
ISBN: 1-64119-933-4 / 978-1-64119-933-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: City Lights Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


October 2017 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Hometown Homicide
Author(s): C K Crigger
ISBN: 1-62694-767-8 / 978-1-62694-767-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Black Opal Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

October 2018 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Hometown Homicide: The Hometown Mysteries, Book 1
Author(s): C K Crigger
Publisher: Books In Motion
Availability: Amazon   


October 2018 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Hometown Homicide: The Hometown Mysteries, Book 1
Author(s): C K Crigger
Publisher: Books In Motion
Availability: Amazon AU   


October 2018 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Hometown Homicide: The Hometown Mysteries, Book 1
Author(s): C K Crigger
Publisher: Books In Motion
Availability: Amazon CA   


October 2018 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Hometown Homicide: The Hometown Mysteries, Book 1
Author(s): C K Crigger
Publisher: Books In Motion
Availability: Amazon UK   


2018 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: HOMETOWN HOMICIDE (Unabridged CD) by C.K. Crigger (The Hometown Mysteries Series, Book 1), Read by Kelly Willis
Author(s): C K Crigger
ISBN: 1-64192-064-5 / 978-1-64192-064-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Books In Motion
Availability: Amazon   


Kindle Editions

August 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Hometown Homicide (Hometown Homicide 1)
Author(s): C K Crigger
Publisher: City Lights Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU