book cover of The Dance of Death
Added by 3 of our members
 

The Dance of Death

(2022)
(The first book in the Inspector Sharma series)
A novel by

 
 
An unputdownable debut serial killer thriller! For fans of James Patterson, J M Dalgliesh, Karin Slaughter and Peter May.

The city is being stalked by a ruthless killer…

When a young Asian woman is found murdered in a particularly brutal fashion, the Leicestershire police force are put on high alert to find the killer.

The body was positioned in the shape of swastika and instantly points to racist motivations.

Newly promoted homicide detective Rohan Sharma is given the case – a surprise both to Sharma himself and his more experienced colleagues.

Desperate to prove himself, Sharma works around the clock – and soon discovers connections to the death of a young Somali woman that occurred the previous year.

But with his resentful colleagues working against him and his private life falling apart, Sharma struggles to keep his head in the game.

And when he starts to receive strange anonymous messages, he realises the killer may now be tracking his every move…

Can Detective Sharma stop the killer before he strikes again?

Or will he find himself trapped in a vicious dance of death…?

THE DANCE OF DEATH is a page-turning gritty urban police procedural set in Leicester and peppered with black humour. It is the first book in the Inspector Sharma Thriller series.

‘In Detective Inspector Rohan Sharma, C V Chauhan has created a character with
a superb and original strong voice, and the storyline kept me gripped to the end…a breath-taking climax to the story. Terrific first outing for DI Sharma.’ – Michael Fowler, former detective and author of the DS Hunter Kerr series

‘A
unique storyline, intelligently executed that builds to an explosive, unexpected conclusion. I couldn’t put it down.’ – Jane Isaac, author of the DC Beth Chamberlain series

A page-turner of a mystery set in the multicultural city of Leicester. Inspector Sharma, leading a murder investigation for the first time, is on a danger-strewn mission to unmask a deranged serial killer… A real fast-paced thriller.’ – Linda Stratmann, Chair of the Crime Writers’ Association, 2020 and author of the Early Casebook of Sherlock Holmes series


Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for C V Chauhan's The Dance of Death

Paperback Editions

August 2022 : Paperback
thumb

Title: The Dance of Death: A gritty urban police procedural, packed full of suspense (Inspector Sharma Thrillers)
Author(s): C V Chauhan
ISBN: 1-80055-687-X / 978-1-80055-687-4
Publisher: Sapere Books
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

August 2022 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Dance of Death: A gritty urban police procedural, packed full of suspense (Inspector Sharma Thrillers Book 1)
Author(s): C V Chauhan
Publisher: Sapere Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU