New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Frozen Moment

Frozen Moment

(2010)
(The first book in the Inspector Christian Tell series)
A novel by

 
 
One cold morning in December, in a small rural town on the Swedish coast, Ake Melkersson is on his way to work when his car breaks down. Luckily he spots a garage nearby, but as he approaches he realises something is wrong. The owner of the garage lies dead, sprawled on the ground, his lower body crushed where a car has repeatedly driven over him. The murder investigation is led by Inspector Christian Tell who is something of a lone wolf. But he has very few clues to go on and the deceased's wife is out of the country on holiday. Ten years earlier My Granith is living at a college for troubled teenagers after escaping her shattered home and her neurotic mother. But when an older student takes an overbearing interest in her things begin to go wrong. Back in the present, another murder occurs when a man is shot in the head; again his body has been driven over several times. Tell is becoming increasingly involved with a female reporter but as she witness on the first case, their relationship is complicated - especially when aspects of the case remind the reporter of someone she knew who went missing ten years earlier.

Genre: Mystery    Get it on Google Play

Similar Books by other authors...

thumb
Stalker
(Detective Inspector Joona Linna, book 5)
Lars Kepler
thumb
Hour of the Wolf
(Inspector Van Veeteren, book 7)
Håkan Nesser
thumb
The Death of Lucy Kyte
(Josephine Tey, book 5)
Nicola Upson

Used availability for Camilla Ceder's Frozen Moment

Hardback Editions

December 2011 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Frozen Moment
Author(s): Camilla Ceder
ISBN: 0-7531-8924-0 / 978-0-7531-8924-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: ISIS Large Print Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


August 2010 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Frozen Moment: 'A good psychological crime novel that will appeal to fans of Wallander and Stieg Larsson' CHOICE
Author(s): Camilla Ceder
ISBN: 0-297-85947-1 / 978-0-297-85947-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: W&N
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

December 2012 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Frozen Moment
Author(s): Camilla Ceder
ISBN: 0-7531-8925-9 / 978-0-7531-8925-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: ISIS Large Print Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


September 2011 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Frozen Moment: 'A good psychological crime novel that will appeal to fans of Wallander and Stieg Larsson' CHOICE
Author(s): Camilla Ceder
ISBN: 0-7538-2772-7 / 978-0-7538-2772-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: W&N
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


July 2010 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Frozen Moment: 'A good psychological crime novel that will appeal to fans of Wallander and Stieg Larsson' CHOICE
Author(s): Camilla Ceder
ISBN: 0-297-85949-8 / 978-0-297-85949-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: W&N
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

December 2014 : UK Audio CD

Title: Frozen Moment
Author(s): Camilla Ceder
ISBN: 1-78433-189-9 / 978-1-78433-189-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Oakhill Publishing Limited
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


October 2014 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Frozen Moment
Author(s): Camilla Ceder
Publisher: Orion Publishing Group
Availability: Amazon   


October 2014 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Frozen Moment
Author(s): Camilla Ceder
Publisher: Orion Publishing Group
Availability: Amazon CA   


October 2014 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Frozen Moment
Author(s): Camilla Ceder
Publisher: Orion Publishing Group
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

September 2011 : Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Frozen Moment: 'A good psychological crime novel that will appeal to fans of Wallander and Stieg Larsson' CHOICE
Author(s): Camilla Ceder
Publisher: Phoenix
Availability: Amazon CA   


September 2011 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Frozen Moment: 'A good psychological crime novel that will appeal to fans of Wallander and Stieg Larsson' CHOICE (Christian Tell Book 1)
Author(s): Camilla Ceder
Publisher: Weidenfeld & Nicolson
Availability: Amazon UK