New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

O'Neill's Texas Bride

(The second book in the McClintocks series)
A novel by

New cover. Finn O'Neill longs for his own ranch, his own horses, his own home and family but thought the lofty dream beyond him. Now the opportunity has arisen but to achieve his dream, he bargains with Grandpa McClintock and his nephew to pose as a miner and seek out the person or persons causing disasters at the Farland Coal Mine.

Stella Clayton has witnessed the heartbreak and tragedy of a coal miner's life. Her family came from England to the promise of a better life only to find the same hardships. She is determined that her young brother will never follow in their father's footsteps. And she vows she will never marry a man who engaged in that work. She fights to resist charms of the handsome Irishman who's recently come to work in Lignite, Texas.

When Finn arrives in Lignite, he immediately falls for the beautiful schoolteacher, Stella Clayton. But her father is one of the men suspected of causing destruction. What Finn discovers soon puts him and members of the Clayton family in peril. Can he salvage his dream, fulfill his promise, and protect the woman he loves and her family?

Similar Books by other authors...

Once a Rancher
(Carsons of Mustang Creek, book 1)

Linda Lael Miller

Lone Rider
(Montana Hamiltons, book 2)

B J Daniels

Lucky Shot
(Montana Hamiltons, book 3)

B J Daniels

Hard Rain
(Montana Hamiltons, book 4)

B J Daniels
Used availability for Caroline Clemmons's O'Neill's Texas Bride

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Paperback Editions

May 2015 : Paperback
thumbTitle: O'Neill's Texas Bride
Author(s): Caroline Clemmons
ISBN: 1-5120-1148-7 / 978-1-5120-1148-7
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

May 2015 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: O'Neill's Texas Bride (The McClintocks Book 2)
Author(s): Caroline Clemmons
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for