book cover of Ruthann
Added by 2 members


(The third book in the Brides of Fremont County series)
A Novella by

Can a marriage of convenience turn into a second chance at love?

Ruthann Joliet has been in love with her brother's best friend, Nathaniel Harper, since she was a girl. When Nate kissed her and then enlisted in the Army, Ruthann was certain she'd never see him again.

Years later, Nate has returned to Cañon City and set up shop as a photographer. But much to Ruthann's dismay, he's changed. The once easygoing, affable boy has turned into a hardened man.

When a pending scandal means that Nate needs to marry quickly or leave town, Ruthann is his only willing option.

Can a man haunted by the past find love in the present? And will Ruthann learn to love the man Nate is now, particularly when the reason she married him threatens everything they hold dear?

Ruthann is the third book in the sweet and clean Brides of Fremont County series.

Brides of Fremont County is a spin-off of Cat's Gilbert Girls series. You may find some of your favorite characters making an appearance in each series! Each book in the Brides of Fremont County series is a standalone romance and can be read in no particular order.

Genre: Historical Romance

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Cat Cahill's Ruthann

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors