New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Daughter of the Reef

Daughter of the Reef

(1992)
(The first book in the Ancient Tahiti series)
A novel by

 
 
In the first volume of the Ancient Tahiti series, Tepua, the daughter of a chief sails from her coral atoll home toward her planned, and ritually mandated, marriage. But she never reaches her destination because a violent storm damages her vessel and leaves her stranded on the shores of Tahiti, a land previously unknown to her. She is made unwelcome because of her foreignness and is victimized because of her weakness and innocence, but her spirit is strong and her will to survive and thrive is boundless.

The world of Tahiti is very different from the one she has known, beautiful, savage, and mystical by turns. But she is determined to build herself a new life and, in the process, she will change the destiny of all for generations to come.

The Ancient Tahiti series, which continues with Sister of the Sun and Child of the Dawn, is perfect reading for fans of Jean M. Auel's The Clan of the Cave Bear, Linda Lay Shuler's She Who Remembers, and other novels set among pre-historic cultures.

    Get it on Google Play

Praise for this book

"Masterful... [an] exciting romantic novel of Tahiti." - Shirley Streshinsky


Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Clare Coleman's Daughter of the Reef

Paperback Editions

October 2010 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Daughter of the Reef (Ancient Tahiti Book One)
Author(s): Clare Coleman
ISBN: 0-7592-9472-0 / 978-0-7592-9472-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: e-reads.com
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


December 1992 : USA Mass Market Paperback
thumb

Title: Daughter of the Reef
Author(s): Clare Coleman
ISBN: 0-515-11012-4 / 978-0-515-11012-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Berkley
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

May 2014 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Daughter of the Reef: Ancient Tahiti Book 1
Author(s): Clare Coleman
Publisher: Gateway
Availability: Amazon UK   


April 2014 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Daughter of the Reef (Ancient Tahiti Book 1)
Author(s): Clare Coleman
Publisher: Open Road Media
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA