New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous book
book cover of 

The Cautious Maiden

The Cautious Maiden

(The fourth book in the Everstone Chronicles series)
A novel by

Violet Hawthorne is beyond mortified when her brother Ezra turns their deceased parents' New England country inn into a brothel to accommodate the nearby lumberjacks but when Violet's own reputation is compromised, the inn becomes the least of her worries. In an effort to salvage her good name, Violet is forced into an engagement with a taciturn acquaintance&, Vance Everstone.

As she prepares for a society wedding, Violet learns that her brother had staked her hand in marriage in a heated poker game with the unsavory Rowen Steele, and Ezra had lost. Now Rowen is determined to cash in on his IOU.

With danger stalking her and a new fiance who hides both his emotion and his past, Violet must decide who to trust, and who to leave behind.

Used availability for Dawn Crandall's The Cautious Maiden

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Paperback Editions

October 2016 : USA Paperback
Title: Cautious Maiden (The Everstone Chronicles)
Author(s): Dawn Crandall
ISBN: 1-62911-750-1 / 978-1-62911-750-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Whitaker House
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

October 2016 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
Title: The Cautious Maiden (Everstone Chronicles)
Author(s): Dawn Crandall
Publisher: Whitaker House
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for