New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous book
book cover of 

What\'s Become of Her

What's Become of Her

(2017)
A novel by

 
From National Book Award finalist Deb Caletti comes an emotionally riveting story of a woman falling for a man who may be hiding a dangerous secret - perfect for readers of Jodi Picoult and Kristin Hannah.

"Guilty people keep secrets."

Isabelle Austen returns to her hometown on a small, isolated Pacific Northwest island to take over the family tourism business after the death of her mother, a disapproving parent and a hard woman to love. Feeling lost, Isabelle is also struggling with a recent divorce and wondering if she'll ever come into her own. Then her life takes a surprising turn: The mysterious Henry North arrives on Parrish Island, steps off a seaplane, and changes Isabelle's world forever. From the beginning, their relationship is heady and intense - then Isabelle learns of Henry's disturbing past, involving the death of a fiance and the disappearance of a wife. Suddenly Isabelle is caught between love and suspicion, paranoia and passion, as she searches for the truth she may not want to find - and is swept into a dangerous game she may not survive.

Praise for the novels of Deb Caletti

"Striking . . . well-written, strongly characterized and emotionally complex fiction." - Kirkus Reviews (starred review), on He's Gone

"Caletti once again combines interesting characters, pitch-perfect dialogue, and an intriguing plot to tell a deeply memorable story. Her latest is a thoughtful exploration of love and marriage and the power of family and friendship to help along the way." - Booklist, on The Secrets She Keeps

From the Trade Paperback edition.

 
Similar Books by other authors...


The Shape of Mercy
Susan Meissner

What Alice Forgot
Liane Moriarty

Pretending to Dance
Diane Chamberlain

The Couple Next Door
Shari Lapeña
 
Used availability for Deb Caletti's What's Become of Her


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Paperback Editions

April 2017 : USA Paperback
Title: What's Become of Her: A Novel
Author(s): Deb Caletti
ISBN: 1-101-88426-6 / 978-1-101-88426-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Bantam
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

April 2017 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
Title: What's Become of Her: A Novel
Author(s): Deb Caletti
Publisher: Bantam
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Search for