book cover of Mrs Boots of Pelham Street
Added by 7 of our members

Mrs Boots of Pelham Street

(2020)
(The second book in the Mrs Boots series)
A novel by

 
 

Behind every family there’s a strong woman holding them together

As the wife of esteemed businessman, Jesse Boot, Florence’s position in society is much changed from her quiet life as a shopkeeper’s assistant.  Now a lady of means, Florence is expected to act in a way society demands.

And whilst Florence is more than happy to be a dutiful wife and a doting mother, as the Boots empire continues to grow, there is so much more to her than simply being Mama or dearest.   Helping the staff and customers who rely on her and the business gives Florence an added purpose. 

Can she show society that a woman can have it all…?

Genre: Historical

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Deborah Carr's Mrs Boots of Pelham Street

Paperback Editions

July 2020 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Mrs Boots of Pelham Street: A heartwarming and feel good historical novel perfect for fans of Mr Selfridge and Downton Abbey: Book 2
Author(s): Deborah Carr
ISBN: 0-00-837712-X / 978-0-00-837712-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: One More Chapter
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

May 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Mrs Boots of Pelham Street: A heartwarming and feel good historical novel perfect for fans of Mr Selfridge and Downton Abbey (Mrs Boots, Book 2)
Author(s): Deborah Carr
Publisher: One More Chapter
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU