no image available

The Jacaranda House

(2020)
(The third book in the Restless Years series)
A novel by

 
 
Bestselling author Deborah Challinor returns with a spellbinding novel about a woman living in Sydney's notorious King's Cross in 1964. Polly Manaia is living in Sydney's notorious Kings Cross, working as an exotic dancer. She's desperate to bring her young daughter to live with her, but beneath her brash confidence lie dark secrets which threaten to drag her under.

Gina is excited to live with her mum again. She's mature for an eleven-year-old, but can this young girl cope with Polly's demons?

Rhoda and Star, transgender performers and Polly's flatmates, bring stability to Polly and Gina's lives. Yet this unlikely little family will find themselves threatened in more ways than one.

The Jacaranda House is a fascinating portrayal of a shifting society and a beautiful portrait of motherhood and identity.

'Australia's answer to Philippa Gregory' Brisbane Times

'A meticulously researched and compellingly readable story injected with heart and humour, From the Ashes is perfect for fans of Fiona McIntosh and Kate Furnivall. A five-star read' Better Reading

Genre: General Fiction

Similar books by other authors


Audio Editions

August 2020 : USA Audio edition

Title: The Jacaranda House
Author(s): Deborah Challinor
Publisher: HarperAudio
Availability: Amazon   


August 2020 : Australia Audio edition

Title: The Jacaranda House
Author(s): Deborah Challinor
Publisher: HarperAudio
Availability: Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

August 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: The Jacaranda House (The Restless Years Book 3)
Author(s): Deborah Challinor
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU