New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
Jodi Picoult's picture

Jodi Picoult


USA flag (1966 - )

Jodi Picoult received a degree in creative writing from Princeton and a Master's degree in education from Harvard. Jodi lives in New Hampshire with her husband and three children.

Jodi Picoult's novels centre on family, relationships, and the balance of love. Riveting plots bring to light questions and issues that remain with a reader long after the last page is turned.
 
Series
Between the Lines (with Samantha van Leer)
1. Between the Lines (2012)
2. Off the Page (2015)
thumbthumb
 
Ruth Jefferson
0.5. Shine (2016)
1. Small Great Things (2016)
thumbthumb
 
Series contributed to
thumb
 
Awards
The Richard and Judy Best Read of the Year Best Book nominee (2005) : My Sister's Keeper
Sainsbury's Popular Fiction Award Best Novel nominee (2006) : My Sister's Keeper


Jodi Picoult recommends
thumb
Willing Spirits (1998)
Phyllis Schieber
"Beautifully written, full of wit and wisdom and heart."
thumb
Housewrights (2002)
Art Corriveau
"The most wrenching New England love triangle I've read since Ethan Frome... Exquisite."
thumb
The River Road (2002)
Karen Osborn
"With grace and poetry, Osborn explores how the biggest emotions are sometimes found in the smallest seconds - and how a single moment might be the switchback that changes our lives."
thumb
Summer by the Sea (2004)
Susan Wiggs
"Susan Wiggs paints the details of human relationships with the finesse of a master."
thumb
The Rock Orchard (2005)
Paula Wall
"The most unlikely things grow in The Rock Orchard - prosperity, love, faith and friendship... and some deep Southern characters whose turns of phrase and approach to life will have you laughing out loud."
thumb
The Memory Keeper's Daughter (2005)
Kim Edwards
"Kim Edwards has created a tale of regret and redemption, of honest emotion, of characters haunted by their past. This is simply a beautiful book."
thumb
The Slow Moon (2006)
Elizabeth Cox
"I found myself pausing over the beauty of this book, and wishing I'd been the one to think of it."
thumb
Still Life with Husband (2007)
Lauren Fox
"Any woman who's ever found herself looking at her life and wondering how on earth she wound up there will relate to the characters in this funny, honest novel."
thumb
The Rest of Her Life (2007)
Laura Moriarty
"Resonates like an emotional tuning fork."
thumb
The Third Angel (2008)
Alice Hoffman
"Alice Hoffman is my favorite writer."
thumb
Skeletons at the Feast (2008)
Chris Bohjalian
"Rich in character and gorgeous writing."
thumb
After You (2009)
Julie Buxbaum
"After You highlights - beautifully and compellingly - the truth that sometimes we have to lose the people closest to us to find ourselves."
thumb
The Good Daughters (2010)
Joyce Maynard
"Joyce Maynard is in top-notch form..."
thumb
The Particular Sadness of Lemon Cake (2010)
Aimee Bender
"Such beautiful writing."
thumb
Solomon's Oak (2010)
Jo-Ann Mapson
"Her books will move you from out-loud laughter to bittersweet tears."
thumb
Left Neglected (2011)
Lisa Genova
"Remember how you couldn't put down Still Alice? Well, clear your schedule - because you're going to feel the same way."
thumb
Pictures of You (2011)
Caroline Leavitt
"Magically written, heartbreakingly honest... Caroline Leavitt is one of those fabulous, incisive writers you read and then ask yourself, Where has she been all my life?"
thumb
Attachments (2011)
Rainbow Rowell
"Laugh-out-loud."
thumb
The Violets of March (2011)
Sarah Jio
"Mix a love story, history, and a mystery and what takes root? The Violets of March, a novel that reminds us how the past comes back to haunt us, and packs great surprises along the way."
thumb
Kindred Spirits (2011)
Sarah Strohmeyer
"Kindred Spirits is just what you need to toast to the power of female friendship... Book clubs, rejoice."
thumb
These Girls (2012)
Sarah Pekkanen
"At turns bittersweet, laugh-out-loud funny, and painfully real..."
thumb
The Star Attraction (2013)
Alison Sweeney
"Alison Sweeney's novel is an entertaining, backstage glimpse at those who organize the lives of the Hollywood elite. It's great fun for any reader who secretly sneaks peeks at People magazine in the checkout line at the grocery store, and wonders, What if . . . ?"
thumb
Lies You Wanted to Hear (2013)
James Whitfield Thomson
"Hard to believe Thomson is a first time auter, given the achievement of this novel. Compulsively readable and stunningly written."
thumb
Five Days Left (2014)
Julie Lawson Timmer
"...this impressive debut novel heralds the arrival of an extremely talented writer."
thumb
The Same Sky (2015)
Amanda Eyre Ward
"The timeliest book you will ever read this year...This one's going to haunt me for a long time, and it's going to define the brilliant Amanda Eyre Ward."
thumb
The Forgetting Time (2016)
Sharon Guskin
"An explosive debut."
thumb
Arrowood (2016)
Laura McHugh
"This robust, old-fashioned gothic mystery has everything you’re looking for: a creepy old house, a tenant with a secret history, and even a few ghosts. Laura McHugh’s novel sits at the intersection of memory and history, astutely asking whether we carry the past or it carries us."
thumb
Little Fires Everywhere (2017)
Celeste Ng
"I read Little Fires Everywhere in a single, breathless sitting."
thumb
Long Black Veil (2017)
Jennifer Finney Boylan
"In the tradition of Donna Tartt, Jennifer Finney Boylan has crafted a thriller that's intellectual, existential, and compulsively readable. "
thumb
Gypsy Moth Summer (2017)
Julia Fierro
"The Gypsy Moth Summer plunges the reader into a hazy, hot daydream of hidden truth, scandal, and racial prejudice. With bold strokes, Julia Fierro creates a vivid world where privilege and class are merely a veneer to distract from the cracks beneath the surface."
thumb
The Summer Of Impossible Things (2017)
Rowan Coleman
"Beautiful."
thumb
The Promise Between Us (2018)
Barbara Claypole White
"An eye-opening and realistic exploration of mental illness-a topic that greatly deserves to be front and center."


Visitors to this page also looked at these authors


Search for