New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

Lucky Break

(The sixth book in the Lucky O'Toole Las Vegas Adventures series)
A novel by

Publisher's Weekly calls the Lucky books "Evanovich with a dose of CSI."

A light-hearted romantic mystery set in Las Vegas where FUN is the name of the game.



For Lucky O'Toole it's a break from murder.

As the Chief Problem Solver for the Bablyon, Las Vegas's most over-the-top destination, Lucky is used to cracking heads and cracking jokes.

Besides, it's Christmas.

But even Santa can't give Lucky what she wishes for.

Holt Box, a beloved country singer on the comeback trail is killed in Lucky's lover, Jean-Charles's, kitchen.

Mr. Box dies in Lucky's father's arms.

Her former lover, Teddie, is accused of the murder.

A heavy-hitter in the Macanese underworld is working over Lucky's father

An old nemesis salivating for revenge gets out of jail on a technicality.

Lucky's mother is ramping up an ill-advised political campaign,

And the holidays racing to a crescendo.

And then things get really messy...

Get this can't-put-it-down romp today!



I'm not sure I decided to add snark to the Lucky, books, specifically to Lucky's own voice, it just happened that way. When I was a kid, my mouth always got me into trouble. Finally, I've found a way to harness the sarcasm for the Forces of Good - or at least in a way not to anger my grandmother and to make people laugh, hopefully out loud. When Lucky started talking to me, she had a strong dose of sass in her.


When I set out to write Wanna Get Lucky?, I knew I wanted to write a romp through Las Vegas. I had the characters and the setting but no real understanding of narrative drive. So, I threw a young woman out of a tour helicopter into the middle of the Pirate Show and let the story unfold. A bit of murder to keep the plot moving, some wisecracking and Vegas mischief to make you laugh, and some romance to keep it interesting. So it became a female detective romantic mystery series. A bit of a mash up, but it works.

The Lucky O'Toole Adventure Series:

Wanna Get Lucky? (The Lucky O'Toole Vegas Adventure Series Book 1)

Lucky Stiff (The Lucky O'Toole Vegas Adventure Series Book 2)

So Damn Lucky (The Lucky O'Toole Vegas Adventure Series Book 3)

Lucky Bastard (The Lucky O'Toole Vegas Adventure Series Book 4)

Lucky Catch (The Lucky O'Toole Vegas Adventure Series Book 5)

Lucky Break (The Lucky O'Toole Vegas Adventure Series Book 6)

The Lucky O'Toole Novella Series:

Lucky in Love (A Lucky O'Toole Original Novella 1)

Lucky Bang (A Lucky O'Toole Original Novella 2)

Lucky Now and Then: Parts One and Two (A Lucky O'Toole Original Novella 3-4)

Lucky Flash (A Lucky O'Toole Original Novella 5)

Genre: Mystery
Similar Books by other authors...

The Spy House
(Will Cochrane, book 5)

Matthew Dunn

Debt to Pay
(Jesse Stone, book 15)

Reed Farrel Coleman

Ready, Aim, Under Fire (Lexi Graves Mysteries Book 10)
(Lexi Graves Mystery, book 10)

Camilla Chafer

Murder by Devil's Food
(Angie & Friends Food & Spirits Mystery, book 4)

Joanne Pence
Used availability for Deborah Coonts's Lucky Break

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Hardback Editions

February 2017 : USA Hardback
thumbTitle: Lucky Break (Lucky O'Toole Vegas Adventure)
Author(s): Deborah Coonts
ISBN: 1-944831-85-1 / 978-1-944831-85-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Deborah Coonts
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

July 2016 : USA Hardback
thumbTitle: Lucky Break (The Lucky O'Toole Vegas Adventure Series)
Author(s): Deborah Coonts
ISBN: 1-944831-95-9 / 978-1-944831-95-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Deborah Coonts
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

November 2015 : Paperback
thumbTitle: Lucky Break
Author(s): Deborah Coonts
ISBN: 0-9965712-7-2 / 978-0-9965712-7-2
Publisher: Deborah B. Coonts
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

November 2015 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Lucky Break (The Lucky O'Toole Vegas Adventure Series Book 6)
Author(s): Deborah Coonts
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for