book cover of The Country Bride
Added by 53 of our members

The Country Bride

(2020)
(The third book in the Village Secrets series)
A novel by

 
 

The No.1 Sunday Times bestseller! Don’t miss this heartwarming summer read.

The time had come to leave Creek Manor. Their relationship was doomed from the start, he was the master of the house and she the servant…
 
Summer, Little Creek 1879

For most of her life, Judy Begg has been a loyal servant at Creek Manor and to Jack Fox, its future lord. But just as their childhood friendship blossoms into a secret engagement he abandons her. And with Creek Manor up for sale, Judy and her family lose everything.
 
Devastated, Judy is nonetheless determined to make the best of her life. Resolving to forget about Jack, she battles to keep her family from poverty’s door and her mother from the hands of her violent husband.
 
Rob Dorning, the new owner of the manor, seems to be the answer to all of Little Creek’s problems, but Judy isn’t convinced. And when the ghosts of her past resurface, Judy will need to find more courage than ever before…

Perfect for fans of A Village Scandal!



Genre: Sagas

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Dilly Court's The Country Bride

Hardback Editions

May 2020 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: The Country Bride: Book 3 (The Village Secrets)
Author(s): Dilly Court
ISBN: 0-00-828782-1 / 978-0-00-828782-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

January 2021 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Country Bride
Author(s): Dilly Court
ISBN: 0-7505-4850-9 / 978-0-7505-4850-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Dales Large Print
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


June 2020 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Country Bride: The No.1 Sunday Times bestseller, a heartwarming summer saga romance: Book 3 (The Village Secrets)
Author(s): Dilly Court
ISBN: 0-00-828783-X / 978-0-00-828783-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

August 2020 : UK Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Country Bride (Village Secrets Trilogy)
Author(s): Dilly Court
ISBN: 0-00-844430-7 / 978-0-00-844430-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Blackstone Pub
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


June 2020 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Country Bride: The Village Secrets, Book 3
Author(s): Dilly Court
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon   


June 2020 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Country Bride: The Village Secrets, Book 3
Author(s): Dilly Court
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon AU   


June 2020 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Country Bride: The Village Secrets, Book 3
Author(s): Dilly Court
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon CA   


June 2020 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Country Bride: The Village Secrets, Book 3
Author(s): Dilly Court
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

June 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Country Bride: The No.1 Sunday Times bestseller, a heartwarming summer saga romance (The Village Secrets, Book 3)
Author(s): Dilly Court
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU