New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

Coming of Age

Coming of Age

Three Novellas
A collection of stories by

A monstrous bargain: A triple-feature omnibus of three horror and suspense thrillers - Purity, The Words, and The Attraction! Full-length novellas all packed into one cool ebook -- New York Times bestselling and Bram Stoker Award-winning author Douglas Clegg's most frightening and fascinating chillers of suspense, horror and...coming of age.

In Purity, the darkest force is love. From award-winning author Douglas Clegg comes a twisting, dark psychological thriller of dangerous obsession. "Purity is a gripping, shocking story of love, turning 18 and murder." -Doubleshot Reviews

"Douglas Clegg turns the screws dexterously in this sleek, multifaceted suspense a vacation paradise saturated in alcohol, entitlement and hypocrisy..." - Publisher's Weekly.

"Clegg writes gut-wrenchingly beautiful horror, painful adolescence, abuse, sociopathic alienation, and coming home - are all at play here, as are characters who play each other and themselves...for keeps."- Chizine.

* * *
In The Words, two boys discover a secret world of monsters...When teenager Mark befriends outsider Dash, he believes his new friend to be an outcast rebel. But a dark mystery unfolds as Dash leads Mark into dangerous games and rituals involving stories of the occult and a strange drug that allows Dash to see into another world -- a world of absolute darkness and terror.

"Douglas Clegg's The Words is a real stunner ...Using the novella form to its utmost..." - Somebody Dies Blog Reviews

* * *
Attraction: "A terrifying quick punch of horror."* The Attraction is a drive-in movie-style horror chiller of roadside terror! The signs along the desert highway read Come See the Mystery! But some mysteries should remain buried forever -- like the terrifying creature at the back of the Brakedown Palace Gas & Sundries Emporium.

"...A vivid story that will separate the timid from their sleep and the bold from their complacency whenever they next visit a sideshow or museum mummy display!" - Midwest Book Review.

*"Clegg takes the idea of a cheapjack tourist hustle for a decrepit gas station in middle-of-nowhere Arizona and turns it into a terrifying quick punch of horror... " - Alternate Reality Web Zine Reviews.

"I couldn't put this book down. It grabbed me on the first page and wouldn't let go. I ended up reading most of the night away...The story moves at an incredible rate and never lags." - Horror World Reviews.

Books by Douglas Clegg

The Hour Before Dark
The Children's Hour
Nightmare House
Bad Karma
Red Angel
Night Cage
The Necromancer
Dark of the Eye
The Words
Wild Things

Praise for Douglas Clegg's Fiction

"Clegg is the best horror writer of the post-Stephen King generation." - Bentley Little, author of The Store, The Policy, University and The Haunted.

"Clegg's stories can chill the spine so effectively that the reader should keep paramedics on standby." - Dean Koontz author of Watchers, 77 Shadow Street, The Husband and Velocity.

"Douglas Clegg knows exactly what scares us, and he knows just how to twist those fears into hair-raising chills..." - Tess Gerritsen, New York Times bestselling author of the Rizzoli & Isles series, The Apprentice, The Surgeon, and Harvest.

"Clegg delivers!" - John Saul, bestselling author of The God Project and Perfect Nightmare.

"A master of the genre. Absolutely thrilling! Douglas Clegg is the future of dark fantasy." - Sherrilyn Kenyon, New York Times bestselling author of the Dark-Hunters, including Night Hunters and Night Embrace.

"Clegg is one of the best!" - Richard Laymon, bestselling author of The Traveling Vampire Show, Savage, and Beast House.

For Fans of Stephen King and Dean Koontz and Bentley Little.

Used availability for Douglas Clegg's Coming of Age

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Kindle Editions

July 2012 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
Title: Coming of Age: Three Novellas (Purity, The Words, The Attraction)
Author(s): Douglas Clegg
Publisher: Alkemara Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for