book cover of Wild Things

Wild Things

Four Tales
A collection of stories by

From award-winning and bestselling author Douglas Clegg comes a special quartet of stories dealing with creatures of the wild--some are wolf, some bird, some the most terrifying of beasts: the human variety.

"The Wolf" is the dark story of a wolf hunter who guides a younger man up a mountain to kill a wolf that has been slaughtering in the valley below.

"The American" takes place at a late-night cafe in Rome where foreigners gather. On this particular night a stranger steps out of the shadowy park to sit at the sidewalk tables and speak of love and murder.

In "A Madness of Starlings," a father, teaching his children about protection from the predators of life, takes in a fledgling bird. But when it's time for the bird to fly away, the forces of nature come undone and a secret wisdom and terror enter the mind of the one who understands the language of birds.

Finally, in "The Dark Game," a war hero and his men are captured and taken into a prison camp. There, tortures and torments await them, but the man named Gordon Raglan begins to use a childhood game of escape to help him discover a way to hunt the wolves surrounding him.

Wild Things: Four Tales is a unique and exclusive Cemetery Dance book, with no other editions planned anywhere in the world at this time!

Get it on Google Play

Used availability for Douglas Clegg's Wild Things

Hardback Editions

October 2006 : USA Hardback

Title: Wild Things: Four Tales
Author(s): Douglas Clegg
ISBN: 1-58767-156-5 / 978-1-58767-156-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Cemetery Dance Publications
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

February 2010 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Wild Things: Four Tales
Author(s): Douglas Clegg
Publisher: Alkemara Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU