book cover of Teach Me to Forget

Teach Me to Forget

(2016)
A novel by

 
 
Ellery's grief over the loss of her younger sister is pushing her down a dark path in this heartwrenching story of loss and the journey to hope that's perfect for fans of Girl in Pieces and All the Bright Places.

Ellery doesn't want to live anymore.

She's unable to bear the loss of her sister, or face the rest of her broken family. So, she's made a plan--bought the gun, arranged for her funeral, and picked the day. Everything has fallen into place. Then, on the day she intends to take her own life, she meets Colter, a boy who recognizes her desperation and becomes determined to stop her.

Ellery won't be swayed so easily, but as she struggles with her hopelessness it becomes clear Colter has good reasons for his vigilance--deep, personal reasons. And whether Ellery likes it or not, he can't let go.

Genre: Young Adult Fiction

Praise for this book

"A beautifully crafted, dark, and heartbreaking look at depression and suicide. Ellery's story is needed and necessary; Chapman is a writer to watch." - Kathleen Glasgow

"In this stunningly brave and necessary debut, Erica M. Chapman takes us on a journey to the edge and back--exploring grief, depression, and suicide with candor, insight, and above all, hope." - Amber Smith


Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Erica M Chapman's Teach Me to Forget

Hardback Editions

December 2016 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Teach Me to Forget
Author(s): Erica M Chapman
ISBN: 1-4405-9457-0 / 978-1-4405-9457-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Simon Pulse
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

July 2019 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Teach Me to Forget
Author(s): Erica M Chapman
ISBN: 1-5344-3358-9 / 978-1-5344-3358-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Simon Pulse
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

March 2017 : USA MP3 CD
thumb

Title: Teach Me to Forget
Author(s): Erica M Chapman
ISBN: 1-5366-8388-4 / 978-1-5366-8388-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Audible Studios on Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


December 2016 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Teach Me to Forget
Author(s): Erica M Chapman
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon   


December 2016 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Teach Me to Forget
Author(s): Erica M Chapman
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon AU   


December 2016 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Teach Me to Forget
Author(s): Erica M Chapman
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon CA   


December 2016 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Teach Me to Forget
Author(s): Erica M Chapman
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

December 2016 : USA, Australia, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Teach Me to Forget
Author(s): Erica M Chapman
Publisher: Simon Pulse
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


December 2016 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Teach Me to Forget
Author(s): Erica M Chapman
Publisher: Simon Pulse
Availability: Amazon UK