New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Darkwar


(A book in the Darkwar series)
An omnibus of novels by

The world grows colder with each passing year, the longer winters and ever-deepening snows awaking ancient fears within the Dengan Packstead, fears of invasion by armed and desperate nomads, attacks by the witchlike and mysterious Silth, able to kill with their minds alone, and of the Grauken, that desperate time when intellect gives way to buried cannibalistic instinct, when meth feeds upon meth. For Marika, a young pup of the Packstead, loyal to pack and family, times are dark indeed, for against these foes, the Packstead cannot prevail. But awakening within Marika is a power unmatched in all the world, a legendary power that may not just save her world, but allow her to grasp the stars themselves...From Glen Cook, author of the "Black Company" and "Dread Empire" novels, comes "Darkwar", collecting for the first time, the stunning science fantasy epic that originally appeared as "Doomstalker, Warlock, and Ceremony".

    Get it on Google Play

Similar books by other authors

Dancer's Lament
(Malazan Empire : Path to Ascendancy, book 1)
Ian C Esslemont
To Fire Called
(Seeker's Tale From The Golden Age Of The Solar Clipper, book 2)
Nathan Lowell
Penric's Fox
(World of the Five Gods : Penric & Desdemona, book 3)
Lois McMaster Bujold

Used availability for Glen Cook's Darkwar

Hardback Editions

July 2009 : USA Hardback

Title: Darkwar
Author(s): Glen Cook
ISBN: 1-59780-153-4 / 978-1-59780-153-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Night Shade Books
Availability: Amazon UK   

Paperback Editions

November 2010 : USA Paperback

Title: Darkwar
Author(s): Glen Cook
ISBN: 1-59780-201-8 / 978-1-59780-201-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Night Shade Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

December 2010 : USA, Canada Kindle edition

Title: Darkwar
Author(s): Glenn Cook
Publisher: Night Shade Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA