New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Sweet Silver Blues

Sweet Silver Blues

(The first book in the Garrett, P.I. series)
A novel by

Library Journal
Private investigator Garrett, hero of the Cantard Wars, reluctantly agrees to return to the perilous Cantard mining country in search of a missing heiress. His companions include a renegade half-elf, a trio of frog-like ''grolls,'' and two sharp-tongued women with their own interest in the quest's successor failure. Cook's laconic style brings a dose of gritty realism to the fantasy genre. This latest adventure by the author of ''The Black Company'' trilogy is recommended. JC

Genre: Urban Fantasy    Get it on Google Play

Similar books by other authors

Storm Front
(Dresden Files, book 1)
Jim Butcher
Gardens of the Moon
(Malazan Book of the Fallen, book 1)
Steven Erikson

Used availability for Glen Cook's Sweet Silver Blues

Paperback Editions

May 1990 : USA Mass Market Paperback

Title: Sweet Silver Blues (Garrett, P.I.)
Author(s): Glen Cook
ISBN: 0-451-45070-1 / 978-0-451-45070-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Ace
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

August 1987 : USA Mass Market Paperback

Title: Sweet Silver Blues (Garrett Files)
Author(s): Glen Cook
ISBN: 0-451-15061-9 / 978-0-451-15061-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Roc
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

May 1990 : USA, Canada Kindle edition

Title: Sweet Silver Blues (Garrett, P.I. Book 1)
Author(s): Glen Cook
Publisher: Ace
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA