New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of The Widow Vanishes

The Widow Vanishes

(A book in the Heart of Enquiry series)
A Novella by

~~The Prequel Novella to the Bestselling Heart of Enquiry series!~~

"The depth of the characters was wonderful and I was immediately cheering for both of them." -Buried Under Romance

"I LOVED this book ... Grace Callaway is one of my favorite authors because of her fearlessness in writing love scenes that truly get the blood pumping."- Juicy Reviews

"This is a quiet and tender romance with very graphic love scenes .... A well-paced story with a likable hero and heroine."-Austen Student

"A smashing prequel to Callaway's Heart of Enquiry series."-Goodreads

"Callaway stands out with a five-star story." -Goodreads

Book Description:

A Lady in Peril
A disastrous marriage leaves Annabel Foster buried in her dead husband's debt and at the mercy of a menacing cutthroat. Faced with death or selling her body, she makes an unthinkable choice...

A Scotsman with a Past
Haunted by his past, Scottish soldier William McLeod seeks forgetfulness in the arms of a tempting wench. What begins as a night of lust, however, transforms into desire beyond his wildest fantasies...

One Night of Passion
Insatiable hunger flares between the pair even as an evil enemy seeks to destroy them both. Can one night of passion lead to their salvation and love forevermore?

Length: Novella (approximately 36,000 words)
Sensuality level: A hot historical romance with steamy love scenes

The Widow Vanishes is the prequel novella to the Heart of Enquiry series, which features hot, sexy romance, fun and feel-good happily ever afters, and intriguing mystery/ adventure. While Widow can be read as a stand-alone, many readers enjoy reading it as part of a series. The chronological order for Grace's series follows below:

The Heart of Enquiry (Kent family saga) series:
Prequel Novella: The Widow Vanishes (Will & Annabel)
Book 1: The Duke Who Knew Too Much (Alaric & Emma)
Book 2: M is for Marquess (Gabriel & Thea)
Book 3: The Lady Who Came in from the Cold (Marcus & Penny)
Book 4: The Viscount Always Knocks Twice (Richard & Violet)
Book 5: Never Say Never to an Earl (Sinjin & Polly)
Book 6: The Gentleman Who Loved Me (Andrew & Primrose)

The Mayhem in Mayfair series:
Book 1: Her Husband's Harlot (Helena & Nicholas)
Book 2: Her Wanton Wager (Percy & Gavin)
Book 3: Her Protector's Pleasure (Marianne & Ambrose)
Book 4: Her Prodigal Passion (Charity & Paul)

Chronicles of Abigail Jones (hot Victorian paranormal romance):
Book 1: Abigail Jones
Book 2: Abigail Jones and the Asylum of Secrets (2017)

About the Author
National & International Bestselling Author Grace Callaway writes hot historical romances set in the Regency and Victorian eras. Her debut book, Her Husband's Harlot, was a Romance Writers of America Golden Heart Finalist and a #1 Kindle Regency Bestseller. Her subsequent books have hit Top 100 Bestselling lists, and she's a finalist for the National Reader's Choice Awards and the Daphne du Maurier Award for Excellence in Mystery/ Suspense. Grace loves writing emotionally compelling characters who find their perfect mate on a journey to HEA that includes laughter, adventure, and lots of steamy passion.

Genre: Historical Romance    

Similar books by other authors

To Tempt a Scoundrel
(Heart of a Duke, book 15)
Christi Caldwell
Duke of Storm
(Moonlight Square, book 3)
Gaelen Foley

Used availability for Grace Callaway's The Widow Vanishes

Paperback Editions

September 2014 : USA Paperback

Title: The Widow Vanishes (Heart of Enquiry, Prequel Novella)
Author(s): Grace Callaway
ISBN: 1-5024-6169-2 / 978-1-5024-6169-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

October 2014 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: The Widow Vanishes: Heart of Enquiry Prequel Novella
Author(s): Grace Callaway
Publisher: Grace Callaway
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA