book cover of The Whispering Sword
Added by 2 members
 

The Whispering Sword

(2022)
(The second book in the War Priest series)
A novel by

 
 
A destiny written, a legend reborn.

Arik Dacre now has other reasons to pursue Nobunaga, the evil warlord of the Crimson Realm. Before he can travel south, he'll need to find the legendary Whispering Sword. With an entire realm to search, this is no easy task, and doing so will bring him in direct conflict with a host of new enemies, from the skeletal giant to the leader of the false shinobi himself, Sengum Minamoto.

Revelations abound as Master Illusionist Hojo's strange illness worsens, leaving Arik to fend for himself. A solution is possible through cultivating a blend of Thunderaura and Chimaura, but these powers come with their own risks, and Arik might not be strong enough to use them together. In that case, he'll have to improvise...

Does Arik have what it takes to become a legend?

From Harmon Cooper, author of the instant bestseller Pilgrim, as well as the LitRPG series Cowboy Necromancer and Death's Mantle, comes a Japanese mythology inspired cultivation epic for fans of Cradle, Demon Slayer, and Ghost of Tsushima.

About the Series: Leap into a story that merges Eastern cultivation and progression fantasy, where infinite possibilities can be realized if one can master their understanding of chi. What starts as a harrowing coming-of-age story morphs into a journey of growth through multiclassing and mastering various combat techniques. Heavily researched, War Priest draws upon actual 16th century shinobi and samurai texts for its combat and world-building elements. A cast of colorful characters, from mythological creatures to mysterious combat masters, round out this engaging fantasy read that will leave you guessing as Arik risks it all to stand up against a terrifying warlord.



Genre: GameLit

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Harmon Cooper's The Whispering Sword


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors