New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous book
book cover of 

Genghis Lotus Poetry Collection

Genghis Lotus Poetry Collection

A collection of poems by

This is a wide-ranging collection of modern free verse poems by the author of the fantasy series "Chronicles of an Age of Darkness." The 141 poems touch on topics as diverse and various as school life, city life, nature, war, death, cancer, pregnancy, breastfeeding and atomic war. Highlights of the collection include a praise poem for Saddam Hussein called "Saddam is Guilty," and "Lumberjacked Cities", about the slaughter of the civilian populations of Dresden, Tokyo, Hiroshima and Nagasaki.

Used availability for Hugh Cook's Genghis Lotus Poetry Collection

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Paperback Editions

September 2007 : USA Paperback
thumbTitle: Genghis Lotus Poetry Collection
Author(s): Hugh Cook
ISBN: 1-4303-2485-6 / 978-1-4303-2485-0 (USA edition)
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for