New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Three Novels

Three Novels

Blackmailer / Man of Power / Great Occasion
An omnibus of novels by

this penguin edition contains the first three novels by british novelist, isabel colegate. "the blackmailer" (1958), dealt with the decline of the english aristocracy & the disintegration of class structures in the aftermath of the first world war, a theme to which she was to return in subsequent works, including "a man of power" (1960) & "the great occasion" (1962). neither of the latter two of these novels is in print in any other format. colgate went on to publish "the shooting party" in 1980 to international claim. it was made into the classic film of the same name in 1985 starring james mason, john gielgud & edward fox.


Similar books by other authors

Used availability for Isabel Colegate's Three Novels

Hardback Editions

April 1984 : USA Hardback

Title: Three Novels
Author(s): Isabel Colegate
ISBN: 0-670-52409-3 / 978-0-670-52409-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Viking Adult
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

October 1983 : UK Hardback

Title: Three Novels: Blackmailer, Man of Power, Great Occasion
Author(s): Isabel Colegate
ISBN: 0-85634-149-5 / 978-0-85634-149-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Frederick Muller Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

April 1984 : UK Paperback

Title: Three Novels: The Blackmailer;a Man of Power;the Great Occasion: Blackmailer, Man of Power, Great Occasion
Author(s): Isabel Colegate
ISBN: 0-14-006975-5 / 978-0-14-006975-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Penguin
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA