book cover of Dying to Tell
Added by 10 of our members
 

Dying to Tell

(2022)
(The fifth book in the Wild Fens Murder Mystery series)
A novel by

 
 
Run and hide, or stay and die...

When a hit and run accident leaves eight year-old Lee Sanders in critical condition, DI Freya Bloom and DS Ben Savage arrive on the scene in rural Lincolnshire. But the investigation they thought would be simple, soon develops into something far more sinister - The driver of the car is found in a nearby ditch, and she didn't die of natural causes.

Poppy Gray, a nineteen year-old girl with a bright future ahead of her, had only one known friend, a troubled boy who rarely speaks. Leading a simple life, Poppy had been filled with the joys of spring. But she knew something. A secret so terrible that somebody would go to great lengths to keep her quiet.

Whose secret was so terrible that Poppy deserved to die? How many more people will suffer? Only one thing is clear - the killer is planning their end game.

Set in the wild Lincolnshire fens, this murder mystery is laced with humour, peppered with romance, and is bound with a twist you will not see coming.

Dying To Tell is the page-turning fifth book in the Wild Fens Murder Mystery series by USA Today Bestselling author, Jack Cartwright. Ideal for fans of JM Dalgliesh, LJ Ross, JD Kirk, Joy Ellis, and Rachel McClean.



Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Jack Cartwright's Dying to Tell


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors