book cover of Vigil for the Dead
Added by 21 members

Vigil for the Dead

(The sixth book in the DCI Tom Raven series)
A novel by


A desolate moor. A burned body. A deadly conspiracy.

DCI Tom Raven is enjoying the long summer days when an encounter with an old army pal spouting conspiracy theories reignites long-buried memories he would rather forget.

A few days later, walkers crossing the North York Moors discover the burnt remains of a body beside a stone cross on a Bronze Age burial mound.

When the investigation leads to a top-secret military base, Raven is drawn into a plot that threatens national security. He must confront his mixed emotions about his own military past while in a race against time to unravel the conspiracy and catch the killer.

Set on the North Yorkshire coast, the Tom Raven series is perfect for fans of David J Gatward, J M Dalgliesh, Simon McCleave, and British crime fiction.
Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors