book cover of War of Shadows
Added by 1 of our members

War of Shadows

(2014)
(The first book in the The Living night series)
A novel by

 
 

Can two vampires on the run stop the apocalypse?

Ruegger and Danielle are the Marshals, two vampires notorious throughout the supernatural community for only feeding on bad guys -- including other immortals. If a monster or other supernatural being steps out of line and preys on undeserving humans, Ruegger and Danielle will (if they can) take them down.

When a powerful figure in the supernatural community is killed, Ruegger and Danielle are forced to go on the run in order to find out who ordered the murder and why. It has something to do with the mysterious supernatural war that’s looming, but how?

Ruegger and Danielle must follow the threads of a strange conspiracy that spans continents and many paranormal races, some exotic and particularly deadly. The vampire king of the underworld may himself be involved. And there are rumors of dragons . . .

Vampire Knights is the first installment of The Living Night, an addictive horror series by USA Today and New York Times bestselling novelist Jack Conner. If you like action-packed storytelling, vampires and other creatures of the night, as well as unique twists and turns you won’t see coming, then you’ll love Jack Conner’s incredible mix of fantasy, adventure and horror. Recommended for fans of Anne Rice, Dean Koontz and Clive Barker.

Download your copy of Vampire Knights, first in a series of action-packed horror books, now to plunge into the unique, endlessly entertaining series today!



Genre: Horror

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Noxious
(Anathema, book 1)
Jennifer Bene and Yolanda Olson

Used availability for Jack Conner's War of Shadows

Paperback Editions

May 2014 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: The Living Night: Part One: Volume 1
Author(s): Jack Conner
ISBN: 0-9912848-3-6 / 978-0-9912848-3-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Allen Wise
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

June 2014 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Vampire Knights (The Living Night Book 1)
Author(s): Jack Conner
Publisher:
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU