New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

Presumed Guilty

Presumed Guilty

(A book in the Jefferson Winter series)
A Novella by

The first in a special eBook only series: The Jefferson Winter Chronicles, featuring Jefferson Winter from bestselling eBook BrokenDolls, and introducing his mentor, Yoko Tanaka. Together they make an unforgettable team.

Special Agent Yoko Tanaka is one of the best profilers in the FBI. She's observant, smart and professional, but doesn't really play well with others. She's been called in to consult on the case of 'Valentino', a killer who steals his victims' hearts. Literally.

With five women already dead, time is running out for the police to catch the killer before he strikes again. Within twenty-four hours of Yoko's arrival they have a suspect in custody: a precocious nineteen-year-old kid called Jefferson Winter whose IQ is off the charts. He's also a textbook psychopath and the son of one of America's most notorious serial killers. Not only does he confess to the murders, he knows details of the crimes that only the killer could know. It's an open and shut case, or is it?

The next full-length Jefferson Winter novel, WATCH ME, is publishing in August, but if you can't wait that long then try BROKEN DOLLS, out now in paperback and eBook.

Genre: Mystery    Get it on Google Play
Similar Books by other authors...

Strawberry Fields Massacre
(Spree: One thriller. Serialised in five parts, book 1)

Michael Morley

Slayer Rising
(Spree: One thriller. Serialised in five parts, book 2)

Michael Morley

The Big Kill
(Spree: One thriller. Serialised in five parts, book 3)

Michael Morley
Used availability for James Carol's Presumed Guilty

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Kindle Editions

July 2014 : UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Presumed Guilty (Jefferson Winter Book 1)
Author(s): James Carol
Publisher: Faber & Faber
Availability: Amazon UK   

Search for