New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Lady Disguised

Lady Disguised

(The fourth book in the Tenacious Trents Novella series)
A Novella by

Mr. Sebastian Stanwick never intended to marry. It was bad enough that his father gambled away everything they owned and then drank himself to death, leaving his mother broken until she could not go on. But the death of his good friend at the hand of the man's wife only solidifies Stanwick's decision to remain a bachelor. Women were simply unpredictable and unstable if not taken care of properly.

Helene Mirabelle wants few things in life. One, is to perform on the stage, and the other, is to be out from under the roof of her overbearing new family: Lord Bentley and the Trent brothers. Since her mother's recent passing, Helene's desire to return to Milan and the stage has only grown. A husband could never fit into the plans because no decent man would take an actress as a wife.

One fateful night leaves Helene questioning if being an actress is the only thing she wants, while Stanwick begins to wonder whether all women are truly prone to madness and if they are, he may never get Helene off of his mind.

Lady Disguised, a novella, first appeared in anthology, A Pact Between Gentlemen, released November, 2013


Praise for this book

"Riveting! Jane Charles always leaves me breathless, on the edge of my seat!" - Ava Stone

Used availability for Jane Charles's Lady Disguised

Paperback Editions

December 2014 : USA Paperback

Title: Lady Disguised (Tenacious Trents) (Volume 8)
Author(s): Jane Charles
ISBN: 1-4996-7386-8 / 978-1-4996-7386-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

May 2014 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Lady Disguised (Tenacious Trents Series #7) (Tenacous Trents)
Author(s): Jane Charles
Publisher: Night Shift Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA