New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of One Haunted Evening

One Haunted Evening

(A book in the Regency Seasons series)
A collection of stories by


*Two Ways to Read this Collection*

In writing ONE HAUNTED EVENING, Jerrica, Jane and Ava discovered that each story was so closely related that in reading the stories separately, pivotal points of other stories would be given away. So we are offering two ways to read ONE HAUNTED EVENING - (1) each separate novella as written or (2) a combined novel version of all three novellas in one timeline from start to finish. You can choose either or both. The path of your HAUNTED journey is up to you...

In Ava Stone's THE LADY VANISHES - After inheriting a reputedly haunted medieval castle, the Marquess of Bradenham heads to Ravenglass with his friends to inspect the place and host a Samhain masquerade party. He gets a most welcome surprise when he meets a lovely girl in the castle's gardens and the rest of his life suddenly has a purpose. * Callie Eilbeck has always avoided Marisdun Castle, there's something about the place that has terrified her from even her youngest days. But after a chance encounter with the castle's new owner and falling rather fast for handsome marquess, Callie vanishes without a trace just like the castle's former mistress. Is one of Bradenham's friends responsible for her disappearance? Or has the castle claimed another victim? And can the marquess find her before it's too late and she's lost forever?

In Jerrica Knight-Catania's THE HAUNTING OF LORD WOLF - Daphne Alcott is rather content with her simple life in Cumberland, making rum butter for her neighbors and assisting her brother, the town doctor, whenever he might need her. But as the cold winds of autumn blow, they bring with them a caravan of handsome gentlemen from London who turn their little town on its ear. * Alastair Darrington, Viscount Wolverly, is happy to go along with his friends on this little adventure to the Lake District. He hasn't anything better to do, and a change of scenery is always welcome. What he doesn't expect, though, is the young woman, covered in sticky, brown rum butter, who makes him question everything he's ever thought about love, country life, and ghosts.

In Jane Charles's HER MUSE, HER MAGIC - Brighid Glace is not a witch, no matter how many times Blake Chetwey has called her one. She's a healer and he should be quite grateful she is too. Without her abilities, he might not survive his holiday at haunted Marisdun Castle when another bout of Malaria hits him. But should anything terrible ever befall Blake, Brighid would never forgive herself if she didn't do all she could to save him. Her heart would never survive otherwise. * After years of denying that Brighid's mere presence affects him in ways he can't understand, Blake's future is now in her hands. She is lovely, and enchanting, and only a witch could make him feel such things. Is it his fevered state that has caused him to see her in a different light, or has he always known that there was something between them? But now that he sees her clearly, will he lose her to a friend?

Genre: Historical Romance    Get it on Google Play

Similar books by other authors

(Haunting of Castle Keyvnor, book 2)
Deb Marlowe, Kate Pearce and Michelle Willingham
Amelia and the Viscount
(Bluestocking Brides, book 1)
Samantha Holt
How to Marry a Marquess
(Wedded by Scandal, book 3)
Stacy Reid

Used availability for Jane Charles's One Haunted Evening

Kindle Editions

October 2014 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: One Haunted Evening (Haunted Regency Series Book 1)
Author(s): Ava Stone, Jerrica Knight-Catania, Jane Charles
Publisher: Night Shift Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA