book cover of The Outlaw\'s Bride
Added by 1 of our members

The Outlaw's Bride

(2019)
(The second book in the Brides of Skye series)
A novel by

 
 

A woman desperate to escape an arranged marriage. A prisoner with nothing to lose. The promise that will change their lives forever.


Adaira MacLeod has just been betrothed to a brutal older man - a chieftain many believe responsible for his last wife's death. Adaira is desperate. She'll do anything to avoid wedding him.

Lachlann Fraser is a chieftain's eldest son, and prisoner in Dunvegan dungeons. Captured after a bloody battle between the MacLeods and Frasers, Lachlann faces a bleak and uncertain future ... until Adaira approaches him to strike a bargain: his life for her freedom.

Lachlann agrees - he has nothing to lose and everything to gain. But some bargains come at a high price.

THE OUTLAW'S BRIDE is Book #2 in The Brides of Skye series set in 14th Century Isle of Skye, Scotland. Readers who enjoy Diana Gabaldon, Hazel Hunter, and Donna Fletcher will love this action-packed, emotional Scottish Medieval Historical Romance.

Click 'buy now' to dive into THE OUTLAW'S BRIDE!

Genre: Historical Romance

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Desired by a Highlander
(Macardle Sisters of Courage, book 2)
Donna Fletcher
thumb
Starless
(Executioner Knights, book 3)
Kathryn Le Veque
thumb
Ella's Desire
(Borderland Ladies, book 3)
Madeline Martin

Used availability for Jayne Castel's The Outlaw's Bride

Paperback Editions

May 2019 : Paperback
thumb

Title: The Outlaw's Bride
Author(s): Jayne Castel
ISBN: 1-09-764099-X / 978-1-09-764099-7
Publisher: Independently published
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

May 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Outlaw's Bride (The Brides of Skye Book 2)
Author(s): Jayne Castel
Publisher: Winter Mist Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU