New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Desperate and Deceptive

Desperate and Deceptive

(The first book in the Guinevere Jones Collection series)
An omnibus of novels by

The Desperate Game and The Chilling Deception, together for the first time!

Meet Guinevere Jones - a woman with a talent for love and trouble - and Zac Justis - her sexy and dangerous partner in crime - in the first two books in the New York Times bestselling series.

The Desperate Game

It's hard to keep a small business afloat - just ask Guinevere Jones, owner of a struggling temp agency. And security consultant Zac Justis isn't making her life any easier. After he blackmails Gwen into helping him solve a computer crime, she finds herself caught in a web of suspense, danger, and love.

The Chilling Deception

A temp job as an executive secretary gives Guinevere Jones access to high places - and sets her instincts for danger tingling. Convincing Zac Justis to provide security for her client during a meeting on the wintry San Juan Islands gives her peace of mind, but brings them face-to-face with a dead man determined to avenge the past.

Genre: Romantic Suspense    

Similar books by other authors

Promise Not to Tell
(Cutler, Sutter & Salinas, book 2)
Jayne Ann Krentz
Crystal Flame
(Lost Colony, book 2)
Jayne Ann Krentz

Used availability for Jayne Castle's Desperate and Deceptive

Paperback Editions

January 2014 : USA Paperback

Title: Desperate and Deceptive: The Guinevere Jones Collection Volume 1
Author(s): Jayne Castle
ISBN: 0-425-27183-8 / 978-0-425-27183-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Berkley
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA