book cover of Little Girls Sleeping
Added by 4 of our members

Little Girls Sleeping

(2019)
(The first book in the Detective Katie Scott series)
A novel by

 
 
'THERE WAS NO WAY I WAS PUTTING THIS BOOK DOWN!!!!!... I was literally holding my breath... I HAD TO KNOW!!!!! As for the explosive ending WOW definitely not what or who I was expecting.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

She looked at the smiling, eager face of the little girl in the photograph, with dark hair, bright-green eyes, a missing front tooth, and her entire life ahead of her. Chelsea was last seen walking back from a friend's house one summer afternoon. She never made it home...

An eight-year-old girl, Chelsea Compton, is missing in Pine Valley, California and for Detective Katie Scott it's a cruel reminder of the friend who disappeared from summer camp twenty years ago. Unable to shake the memories, Katie vows she won't rest until she discovers what happened to Chelsea.

But as Katie starts to investigate - her PTSD flashbacks kept at bay with the help of her loyal ex-military dog, Cisco - the case reveals itself to be much bigger and more shocking than she feared. Deep in the forest, she unearths a makeshift cemetery: a row of graves, each with a brightly coloured teddy bear.

Tracing the silk lining the coffins, Katie links the graves to a stack of missing-persons cases involving young girls - finding a pattern no one else has managed to see. Someone in Pine Valley has been taking the town's daughters for years, and Katie is the only one who can stop them.

And then another little girl goes missing, snatched from the park near her home...

Compulsive and gripping crime fiction for fans of Lisa Regan, Rachel Caine and Melinda Leigh. Katie Scott's first case will have you on the edge of your seat and gasping with shock.

What readers are saying about Little Girls Sleeping:


'I was really wowed by it... I couldn't put the book down and was trying to read as fast as I could so I could find out who the killer was. The ending took me by surprise... I was literally gasping for air... I would definitely recommend.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'Wow what an absolutely amazing fantastic read. I was hooked almost as soon as I started this book. I am still trying to pick my chin off the floor. I loved it from page one and couldn't read the pages quick enough. I did not see the end coming... Awesome.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'If you read one police thriller this year make sure that it is this one... it will grip you from the start and will drag you into the story trying desperately to work out who the killer is but I promise you that you will not be able to figure it out.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'A great way to start a new series! It's a wonderfully written roller-coaster ride. A must read!' Book Obsessed Introverts, 5 stars

'Believe me when I say thatyou are in for a thrilling read!... I could not put it away. Can highly recommend!' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'Wow!... The hairs on my head stood up with this one!' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'A nail-biting thriller... I was gripped from page one, through each twist and turn... until I reached the climax which was shocking and totally unexpected.' Netgalley reviewer, 5 stars

'It was addicting, captivating and had me reading into the night.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'Truly an amazing book. The storyline flowed, the characters were engaging, and I could barely tear myself away... Highly recommended!' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'I read it in one sitting and could not put it down. A real page turner.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Where Angels Fear
(Detectives Kane and Alton, book 5)
D K Hood
thumb
Whisper in the Night
(Detectives Kane and Alton, book 6)
D K Hood
thumb
Child's Play
(Detective Kim Stone Crime Thriller, book 11)
Angela Marsons
thumb
The Bones She Buried
(Detective Josie Quinn, book 5)
Lisa Regan

Used availability for Jennifer Chase's Little Girls Sleeping

Paperback Editions

May 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Little Girls Sleeping: An absolutely gripping crime thriller (Detective Katie Scott)
Author(s): Jennifer Chase
ISBN: 1-78681-830-2 / 978-1-78681-830-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

May 2019 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Little Girls Sleeping: An absolutely gripping crime thriller: Detective Katie Scott, Book 1
Author(s): Jennifer Chase
Publisher: Hachette UK - Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   


May 2019 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Little Girls Sleeping: An absolutely gripping crime thriller: Detective Katie Scott, Book 1
Author(s): Jennifer Chase
Publisher: Hachette UK - Bookouture
Availability: Amazon AU   


May 2019 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Little Girls Sleeping: An absolutely gripping crime thriller: Detective Katie Scott, Book 1
Author(s): Jennifer Chase
Publisher: Hachette UK - Bookouture
Availability: Amazon CA   


May 2019 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Little Girls Sleeping: An absolutely gripping crime thriller: Detective Katie Scott, Book 1
Author(s): Jennifer Chase
Publisher: Hachette UK - Bookouture
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

May 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Little Girls Sleeping: An absolutely gripping crime thriller (Detective Katie Scott Book 1)
Author(s): Jennifer Chase
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU