book cover of New and Selected Poems

New and Selected Poems

A collection of poems by

Jennifer Clement studied English Literature and Anthropology at New York University and French Literature in Paris. Clement is the author of the memoir 'Widow Basquiat', which made the UK Booksellers' Choice list, and a novel 'A True Story Based on Lies', which was a finalist in the Orange Prize for Fiction. She was awarded the Canongate Prize for New Writing in 2001, and is also the author of several books of poetry: 'The Next Stranger', 'Newton's Sailor', and 'Lady of the Broom', each published in bilingual editions in Mexico. Clement's work has been translated into eight languages. Canongate Books is publishing her next novel 'The Poison That Fascinates' in 2008. Jennifer Clement lives in Mexico City and, with her sister Barbara Sibley, is co-director and -founder of the annual San Miguel Poetry Week. The present volume offers several new poems, the complete 'Lady of the Broom' sequence, plus selections from her two earlier books.

Used availability for Jennifer Clement's New and Selected Poems

Paperback Editions

January 2008 : UK Paperback

Title: New and Selected Poems
Author(s): Jennifer Clement
ISBN: 1-905700-46-6 / 978-1-905700-46-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Shearsman Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU