book cover of Garrett


(The eighth book in the Skulls MC Romance series)
A novel by

Garrett "Bear" Banks is a mountain of a man, with a heart as big as his chest, but destined to live the life of a killer. Garrett was trained to kill by the U.S. Government and coming out as a young man with no positive influences in his life, Garrett settles in Sin City...Las Vegas, Nevada and into the hands of an MC looking for exactly the skills he possesses. Garrett lived every day of his life with the ghosts of the people he'd taken out. The only way he got through it most of the time was with the knowledge that they all had it coming, and the overwhelming love that he felt for his daughter. But when Garrett's ex-wife and her new husband...and Garrett's little girl, begin to settle into a life that he knows he'd never be able to give her, he begins to question his worthiness and he can't come up with any answers.

Paige lived every day with her own demons. She was supposed to be the big sister, the wise one, the protector. But when her sister refused to listen to her one time too many, Paige gave up and left her on her own. That decision would have consequences that would leave one sister dead and the other on a path to her own demise.

Finishing one last job for his friend Dax Marshall in Boston, Garrett lays out the letters that he wrote to his loved ones and takes a ride on his Harley out to Hoover Dam. Parking his bike alongside a dusty little car, he takes off his kutte one last time and prepares to die. But when he gets close enough to the safety gate to realize that another lost soul had the same thought as him, his need to end his life is surpassed by his need to save hers.

Paige isn't happy with Garrett for interrupting her plans uninvited. She puts up a fight, but ultimately realizes that the giant biker sincerely wants to help. Garrett needles a promise out of Paige that if he can make things right for her sister, she'll spare her own life. Paige consents, but along the way she finds out the secrets that Garrett is hiding...the things that are eating away at his soul...and she realizes that somehow, she's going to have to help him find his own worth...or when this was all over, she'd have another life to grieve.

Can Paige and Garrett chase away each other's demons and discover not only a reason to go on living...but a way to make a new life...together? Come on down to Sin City and take a ride or two to Boston....climb out on the ledge and find out whether or not that's where this love story ends.

Genre: Romantic Suspense

Similar books by other authors

After the Dark
(Killer Instinct, book 1)
Cynthia Eden

Used availability for Jessie Cooke's Garrett

Kindle Editions

January 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: GARRETT: Southside Skulls Motorcycle Club (Skulls MC Book 8)
Author(s): Jessie Cooke, J S Cooke
Publisher: Redline Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU