book cover of Gracie\'s Secret
Added by 7 of our members

Gracie's Secret

(2018)
A novel by

 
 
My dearest daughter, I will never forget the day I nearly lost you. The day you learned the secrets that would tear our lives apart…

Time stops for Jen when her beloved daughter, Gracie, is involved in a terrible car crash. Pronounced dead at the scene, it’s a miracle when paramedics manage to then resuscitate the little girl.

The relief Jen feels at Gracie’s recovery is matched only by her fury at the driver of the car – her ex-husband’s new girlfriend Ella. Jen has never trusted Ella, and now her worst fears have been confirmed.

But then Gracie begins to tell strange stories about what she heard in the car that day, and what she saw in those moments near death. It’s clear that there’s something shocking hidden in Ella’s past… but exposing it could tear all their lives apart.

An emotional page-turner that will take your breath away. Perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult, Lisa Wingate and Kerry Fisher.

Readers love Gracie’s Secret


Oh. My. Gosh. Just trying to catch my breath… started reading this late yesterday and actually cancelled plans this morning to finish it. Excellent!’ Goodreads reviewer

‘Wow! A big huge emotional and overwhelming WOW!... A heart-breaking and thought-provoking tale of a mother’s overwhelming and all-encompassing love for her daughter. I honestly thought I knew where this story was going but a couple of twists had me fooled and then there’s a huge, clever reveal that absolutely floored me. It’s a rare and beautiful thing to be moved to tears by a story that also makes you reflect long after the book is finished… Loved it.’ 5 stars, Off on a Tangent

I was completely hooked… This book was utterly impossible to put down!Wow! I read it from cover to cover in one sitting… truly an intense psychological thriller… from the very start to the shocking conclusion!’ 5 stars, Goodreads reviewer

Brilliant, thrilling and fiendishly addictive. The author masterfully takes us on a journey, packed with twists. A book I cannot put down and one I will be thinking about for a very long time.’ 5 stars, Renita D’Silva

A wonderful and different story that made me smile and cry. Well done to the author for keeping me hooked right from the beginning.’ Goodreads reviewer

Gracie's Secret is a definite page-turner of a read. It's very much about a mother’s love and how far as a mother you would go for your child… Packed full of suspense, Gracie's Secret is a gripping and emotive read.’ Goodreads reviewer

Gracie's Secret is a heartfelt book that takes a strong look at a mother's love for her child.’ 5 stars, Goodreads reviewer

Genre: Romantic Suspense

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Glass Houses
(Talon and Flynn - New Orleans PD, book 2)
Stella Cameron

Used availability for Jill Childs's Gracie's Secret

Paperback Editions

January 2020 : USA Mass Market Paperback
thumb

Title: Gracie's Secret
Author(s): Jill Childs
ISBN: 1-5387-3435-4 / 978-1-5387-3435-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Forever
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


March 2019 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Gracie's Secret
Author(s): Jill Childs
ISBN: 1-5387-3292-0 / 978-1-5387-3292-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Forever
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


June 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Gracie's Secret: A heartbreaking page turner that will stay with you forever
Author(s): Jill Childs
ISBN: 1-78681-411-0 / 978-1-78681-411-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

June 2018 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Gracie's Secret
Author(s): Jill Childs
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   


June 2018 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Gracie's Secret
Author(s): Jill Childs
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon AU   


June 2018 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Gracie's Secret
Author(s): Jill Childs
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon CA   


June 2018 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Gracie's Secret
Author(s): Jill Childs
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

June 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Gracie's Secret: A heartbreaking page turner that will stay with you forever
Author(s): Jill Childs
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU