New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Crime De Cocoa

Crime De Cocoa

Three Chocoholic Mysteries
(A book in the Chocoholic Mysteries series)
An omnibus of novels by

Together in one volume: the first three mysteries featuring Lee McKinney and the TenHuis Chocolade store of Warner Pier, Michigan - plus the short story that started it all...

The Chocolate Kidnapping Clue

With her parents going through a messy divorce, a mopey teenage Lee is spending the summer working in her aunt and uncle's chocolate shop. When a wealthy customer is kidnapped she quickly discovers an unsuspected talent for sleuthing.

The Chocolate Cat Caper

When a high-profile defense lawyer dies after eating a cat-shaped chocolate laced with cyanide, it's up to Lee to find out who tampered with the recipe - before she ends up behind not-so-chocolate bars.

The Chocolate Bear Burglary

A burglary at the shop leads to missing antique chocolate molds and a dead friend - and the main suspect in the murder is Lee's troubled teenage stepson. Lee sets out to clear his name, but awakening long-hibernating family secrets might be more than this daring crime solver can bear.

The Chocolate Frog Frame-Up

The first customer to buy one of the store's new chocolate croakers is the town crank, Hershel Perkins - just after getting into an altercation with Lee's boyfriend Joe. When he soon goes missing, it looks like Joe is being framed for murder - and Lee must jump to his defense...

Genre: Cozy Mystery    

Used availability for JoAnna Carl's Crime De Cocoa

Paperback Editions

December 2005 : USA Paperback

Title: Crime de Cocoa: Three Chocoholic Mysteries (Chocoholic Mystery)
Author(s): JoAnna Carl
ISBN: 0-451-21694-6 / 978-0-451-21694-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Berkley
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA