New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

The Christmas Court

The Christmas Court

(2015)
A Novella by

 
The Christmas Court by Joanna Courtney is a festive historical short story from the author of The Chosen Queen.

King Edward's royal court has gathered at Westminster to welcome William of Normandy to England. As the ambitious Norman duke takes his place amongst the English lords, rumour and speculation are rife. It appears that William has an ulterior motive for making his timely visit to his childless royal cousin . . .

Freya and Alodie are new to court and the entertainments of the burgeoning Wessex city of London are far more intriguing than the political machinations which surround the gathering. The vast Christmas markets along the sprawling banks of Chelsea village offer endless delights. For the two young friends, enchanted by the wassails, evergreens and festive crowds, the Normans are more of an enticement than a danger.

As the feasting and dancing begin, Freya finds herself falling for a man from the wrong side of the Narrow Sea and, with the help of a little mistletoe and wine, 1051 becomes a Christmas to remember . . .

The Christmas Court is a perfect short story for fans of Philippa Gregory and Elizabeth Chadwick

 
Used availability for Joanna Courtney's The Christmas Court


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Kindle Editions

October 2015 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
Title: The Christmas Court (Queens of the Conquest)
Author(s): Joanna Courtney
Publisher: Pan
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Search for