book cover of The DCI Harry McNeil Series: Books 1-3
Added by 6 members

The DCI Harry McNeil Series: Books 1-3

(A book in the DCI Harry McNeil series)
An omnibus of novels by

A woman is found in a local cemetery, crushed to death under a gravestone.

A production company is there, filming the remake of a classic sci-fi TV show in the grounds, making the investigation more difficult for DCI Harry McNeil.

It's his first day in charge of the cold case unit in Edinburgh. After spending four years in Professional Standards, he has little choice but to take the promotion. The Crown Office decides which cold cases should be reviewed, and this time, they've decided the murder of a teenage girl from twenty years ago should be re-opened. A girl who was murdered by somebody pushing a gravestone on top of her.

The case gets more complicated when they find out who the latest victim is. Suddenly there are no shortage of suspects.

As the filming continues, so does the killing. And McNeil wonders, has a killer been murdering for twenty years? Or is this case completely unconnected?

With DI Frank Miller's help, he's going to find out...the hard way...

This box set includes the first three DCI Harry McNeil books in the number one bestselling series.

Books in this set:

Return to Evil
Sticks and Stones
Back to Life

Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for John Carson's The DCI Harry McNeil Series: Books 1-3

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors